Left Facebook for Minds.com

in #steemit6 years ago

Good Morning Steemians

It you read my post of yesterday, you would know that my Facebook account is blocked now :( Seriously I dont care much about Facebook and I just use it to promote products on my Facebook page. I did all the steps they required to unlock my account, but nothing positive. They asked for my date of birth and I gave the same one written on my profile. What I got as an answer " The given date of birth is wrong". I am still hoping that somebody will contact me or unlock my profile, just to delete everything I have there and leave it. I also need to answer clients on my page where I am running an ad on it.

@adammillwardart told me about minds.com and I am really thankful :) I checked it out and already signed up. It is an interesting social network and a mixture of Facebook, Twitter and Youtube. You are free to share everything you want and you will technically see everything that the people you follow post unlike Facebook. It is absolutely FREE; and code is owned and supported by a friendly community not by a corporation like Facebook. One of the co-founder Bill Ottman is a freedom of information activist.

It also focuses on freedom of speech and not on making money. By contributing your content through it, you can gain more views, up-votes and gain new friends. You can make your own group, channel, blog or videos and follow your favorite niche. You get points for your contribution and also able to buy them to boost posts. They also have peer-to-peer advertising where you can send points to other users to share your content.

Seriously this platform has everything I need and I will share more information about it in the next days; and tell you about my opinion and experience :) If you are already using it you can follow me there "@fromearth".

DQme43f1gVRkXJUiGKU4EQTBe9TgSPmft6AxuPFpp8aQRug.png

Sort:  

Will it work like Steemit? I mean will we get rewards for our posts and comments as we get on Steemit?

Yes :) I already started getting reward and few followers :)

Sounds like facebook wants to commit suicide.

Yes thats what they are doing :)

Hello @hanen.

I just tried to join minds.com. How long do you have to wait for the confirmation code?

You mean the mobile confirmation? It took 1 minute.

OK. Was the code sent to you?

i did not hear about it. this is my first time i heard about this minds website from your post. This is really nice if there is no money making issues like facebook. Hope people will get a nice support from this website and helpful for all type of communication.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

It is a nice platform and I really like it. Check it out :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83