You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Template Tips and Tutorial - Image Alignment

in #steemit7 years ago

This is the best description of how to do the wrapped layout that I've seen. Thanks!

For aligning images and wrapping text, what's a good width for the images? I've been using 850 pixels wide for my full-sized images. But the word wrapping around images requires smaller images, right?

Is their any way to have two columns in an article, too?
Do these layouts take longer to load, especially on a phone? Thanks!

Sort:  

Thank you for the feedback :)

I judge by eye. You can test out different image sizes in the preview viewer with some dummy text and html to see what size works best for you. If there is no space, the text won't fit to wrap, no.

Two columns: https://steemit.com/steemit/@movievertigo/how-to-make-2-and-3-column-layouts-for-your-posts-without-tables

Is that a good enough article?

The layouts don't make any difference. Image size does. I resize a lot of my images to keep them around ~100k or less.

Thanks a lot for answering my questions. I will definitely do some testing about the image size that works. I like the article on how to do a 2-column layout, too. I', glad to know that the layouts don't affect loadtime. I already try to keep my images small. Thanks, again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67876.87
ETH 3852.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65