You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 100 days of steemit

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Wow I love your post about the 100 days you are on Steemit. It sounded so fun! It's good to have you on board Steemitbloggers and you write awesome stuff. This post has everything a new person needs to know as well as some of us need to be reminded of too. Found your post because @joanstewart promoted you in the Steemitbloggers fb page. Congratulations on the 100-days milestone!

I have to agree that yeah I too didn't know I needed therapy and Steemit could do that for me. Even though not a great writer, it makes me fall in love with writing all over again.

Lovely way of living by travelling the world after you uproot yourself from Bristol. It seems like many people live this way and are on Steemit. You guys are so brave and inspiring!!! Way to go and steem on, @cheese4ead! :)

#steemitbloggers resteemed and followed

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your comments @happycrazycon

I have just read your comments out to my wife and daughter and we are all buzzing. My wife said straight away that our families, unfortunately, don't think we are brave and inspiring. They think we are foolish and selfish but that has always been the most challenging aspect of our lifestyle. They are slowly coming around though.

The therapy bit is quite funny. You hear it a lot that talking about your feelings and getting them out in the open is the best way but I tend to bottle it all up. Writing about my past is allowing me to get it out. My family also have access to my blog so in a way I'm talking to them a telling them how I feel which I don't do face to face.

@steemitbloggers has just been the icing on the cake of those 100. I'm meeting loads of really cool people through it, including your good self. I think the @steemitbloggers banners adds a huge amount of credibility to all our posts, too.

Thanks again for commenting.

Gaz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58576.55
ETH 2982.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71