Vinny & Happy

in #steemit6 years ago

Vinny Lingham & Happy Money Man

I went to a meetup and forgot my hat.
When I met Vinny I felt naked. I don't think he noticed.

Vinny had a good macroeconomic take on crypto.
All the ICOs that are now running are burning through cash and holding the crypto price down.

So consider it this way. You launch an ICO. You sell a bunch of your coin to the community. Then you turn around and turn that coin back into fiat currency to pay all the employees working on your ICO.
To exacerbate this phenomenon, most crypto startups aren't generating any capital.

So ICOs end up being an offramp for crypto back into fiat. They're burning through crypto faster than new buyers are coming in at this point.

Think on that for a bit. I thought it was pretty interesting.
Thanks Vinny

Cheers My Steem Friends
Much Love,
Brandon (Happy Money Man)

Sort:  

@happymoneyman alot of ico,s still coming and airdrops also dont know what,s happening

howdy @happymoneyman! very interesting information on what's happening with the ICOs, thank you sir!
miss seeing you in that great hat but looks like you did fine without it!

Hahaha felt naked? Thank God you didnt pull off your wears.

Yeah it is very true. A lot of the ICOs literally got nothing done except played Fortnite and CS GO at the office

This is a really good compliment!!

That sticked hat to your head look hilarious tbh :D

@happymoneyman each single day new airdrops and icos are getting everyone's attentions in the market. And it's really confusing to know which is legit and which are scam and even which will give Best ROI

@happymoneyman, I'm waiting for the continuation of the topic

Hey man I love your content! Any advice for a newbie like me? I ddon'thave a specific topic I post on. I just want to hit everything and see where it goes! Would you be willing to read some of my posts and give me feedback?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94