You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Marshmallow Test on Steemit and beyond

in #steemit6 years ago

Great essay! I grew up poor, without much guidance on how to "be"...most of my life lessons have been learned the hard way. When I re-enlisted the first time, in the Army, I got a fistful of cash, but because I didn't have any background to know what to do with it, I simply blew most of it. If I had known then what I know now, I might be fairly well off...

My take on the world is that we live what we learn until we learn a better way to live...

Keep writing...I've lost the time to do it much, anymore, because I'm doing so many other things. But I have to say I do miss doing it, sometimes...

Sort:  

Don't worry. There is no such thing as wasted time.

Write on...or, whatever it is you do. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59740.56
ETH 3011.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79