Is it worth spending time on steemit?

in #steemit5 years ago

Every time I start again. And contemplate if it’s worth it. I step out of the real world into steemit, which is maybe the true real world, as in my own world I’m serous def by the same, by people like me, who look like me and think quite similar, we’re raised here in this country.
Being on steemit opened my world to other people other countries other opinions. And every-time I realize I was caught up in my physical word around me with the mundane problems, and though I learn from every person around me, I still have other worlds to explore , other people with opinions do different than mine, with childhoods I cannot even enshrine. Spending time here is worth it, even if the payout in cash is not as rewarding as you were looking for.

Sort:  

Welcome back!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Welcome back😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Good to have you back. The pay is not really encouraging but the friendship i have built have made it some how impossible to leave the platform.

How are you doing, work and your family?

Congratulations @hefziba! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63138.90
ETH 3290.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89