Must Have Web Development Technologies For 2017steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

image

Here are a few I am excited about working with this year.

If you are new to web development and looking what to learn I would recommend checking these out!

Source Control

  • git

Testing

  • enzyme
  • aria accessibility

Front-End

  • create-react-app
  • react-router
  • redux
  • reactjs
  • react native
  • scss
  • es6/es7
  • rxjs

Middle-Ware

  • feathersjs
  • expressjs
  • socket.io

Database Stores

  • local / session storage
  • nedb
  • mongodb
  • postgress
  • cockroachdb
  • elasticsearch

Authentication

  • jsx tokens
  • passportjs

Hosting

  • github pages
  • digitalocean
  • amazon web services
  • eos ???

So that's it for the main ones off the top of my head. If I missed your favorate one let me know! What are your top technologies to learn for this year?

Sort:  

I have few goals:

  • Migrate from python 2.x to 3.x version.
  • Learn more vue.js and use in side projects
  • Learn Rust language and start some side project in this technology.

I'm full stack developer but rather oriented on backend.

That's awesome @kgdb63cef442d Thanks for sharing your goals. I've heard great things about Rust!

Why not Angular for Front-End???
I'm a Angular Developer :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61293.86
ETH 2930.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65