Work experience and Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

IMG_0100.JPG
So this week I am at channel 9 in Adelaide doing work experience as a journalist. I am following reporters out on their stories and then coming back into the newsroom to edit the stories, and do a rough copy ( obviously my edited stories won't go to air just yet lol...)

Anyway I have been loving the experience. I've made some awesome friends and met some really cool and nice people who are all very interested to hear about me and what I want to achieve. I think that this has certainly been an educating experience as it is in my field of work. I also think it's been a rewarding experience as I'm able to network and meet people who are in my industry!

IMG_0102.JPG

If we applied this to steem for example and different blogs, vlogs and dtube then there are always different communities on the platform that allow us to contact and network with one another. I was fortunate to be contacted by another comedian based in Australia who is running competitions on steemit. I guess volunteer work really is important and my experience at channel 9 has certainly been entertaining and rewarding as has my experience on steemit!

IMG_0101.JPG

Sort:  

Nice. Making friends, kicking goals.

Thanks Matt, doing my best, I know you're doing great too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64111.27
ETH 3065.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00