How I was rescued from Facebook

in #steemit6 years ago

I remember when I hadn't become a steemian, I preferred using my data to check other things on Facebook or other social media that wouldn't earn me nothing.

image

Source

How I wish time could be reversed.
If only I had known about this platform before now.

My growing up was a little bit funny. I'm a kind of lady that loves playing when others are found working. I never liked to be in the midst of people that take life too serious. I don't do things to suit any one, instead I do things that makes me happy

May be if I grew up in the midst of strict people, I would have had a better understanding of data usage.

But all thanks to a friend who introduced me to this great forum. He awakened me and changed me. I'm really proud of the woman I've become.

So now, there are better things I can easily do with my data without the fear of losing nothing.

Take for instance now, I now use my data for my Steemit account. Steemit has now become a part and parcel of me. Now I feel incomplete whenever I haven't posted in a day.

Now it's not just about the reward that comes with it, but I've come to realize that it's also a school on its own.

Please do not hesitate to showcase this platform to other people out there too.
Let the change begin with you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69271.04
ETH 3847.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71