You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Setting Standards & Examples On Steemit: Hitting Heavy With The Flag Hammer On Inappropriate Behavior...

in #steemit7 years ago

You are so right that it is important to flag this stuff, even if it sometimes feels weird to do so. The worst case scenario is for a spam commenter to actually profit from doing it - that means Steem rewards are being allocated to spam, which jeopardizes the whole system...

We gotta work together to keep this place moving. Well said.

Sort:  

It felt weird for me too until I realized that there was only so much Steem available and that their spam was hindering my progress as it was taking stuff away from my posts.

I'm grateful to those of you educating new users like myself on this! Steemit takes a desire for community, and i think because of the older users there are many available posts to teach us. In my first few days I left spamy comments like "nice post! Followed." and was able to correct my behavior before I annoyed anyone too much- luckily!

This is a great place, with plenty of incentives to be genuine :)

Your feedback is appreciated. Great to know stuff like this is still serving those newer to the platform.

You might find some gold in this curated piece - a lot of content, though a pretty thorough rundown to help shorten the learning curve and navigate the maze with some fundamental principles to up one'/ game here:

The Dirty Dozen: My Top 12 Most HIGHLY Recommended Posts For Steemit Noobs To Accelerate Your Success...

💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.03
ETH 3299.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90