Are You Getting the Lack of Bandwidth Message On Steemit? How to Fix it.

in #steemit6 years ago

bandwidth-limit-exceeded-steemit-hilarski.jpg

This User Asked the Question on FB. "I keep getting the bandwidth limit exceeded error and its been going on for over an hour now... I cannot post comments, upvotes or anything and I just did a couple of posts before getting this crap... whats going on???"

The Conversation on Facebook.

steemit-bandwidth-error.png

Since They Failed to Give Me Their Handle I Made a Post for The Whole Community.

This problem pops up often for new Steemit users. The simple answer is that they do not have enough SteemPower to cover the bandwidth needed to post as many times or comment as many times as they would desire.

Please Go To SteemD to See Your Bandwidth.

As you can see in this screenshot I have 98.93% left in my bandwidth for the day. My voting power is down to 41.63%.

2018-01-29 10_44_26-hilarski _ Steem.png

How to Fix Bandwidth Issues on Steemit.

  1. Wait Until Your Bandwidth Recovers. Use SteemD to Check.
  2. PowerUp Your Steemit Account. The More Steempower You Have the More Bandwidth You Have.
Sort:  

Can delegated SP solve this issue ??

Thank you in advance .

I think you just have to wait and the problem will be solved in the coming hours
@hilarski

I believe I said that.

Why go to fb? I thought you appreciate your time

very helpful ,, u got new fan

your are great @hilarski

videotogif_2018.01.28_21.45.11.gif

Seriously? Thanks for the flashback.

You answered the question of many people. As far as I know, it's not written anywhere.

thank you I did not know anything about it, good informative publication of yours

Thanks for passing this along! Resteemed.

Thanks for sharing precious information.

Many friends of mine had this problem and I did not know what to explain . It's a useful post, it should be added to the steemit guide

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69824.27
ETH 3761.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81