Steemit Tips for Successful Blogging.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

randy-hilarski-steemit-native-language-blogging.jpg

Steemians Write in Your Native Language to Achieve Your Greatest Impact.

I have noticed many fellow Steemit users doing a disservice to their blog and the community. Each and every one of you have something to offer the community but when you write your post in broken English it ruins the message you are trying to get across. I know it seems like you need to write in English to be successful on Steemit but this is a fallacy.

Users Who Write in Their Native Languages are Doing Very Well.

Here are examples of some users not writing in English yet are still having success on Steemit.

  1. Korean @abdullar related tag kr
  2. Spanish @AnaHilarski related tag Spanish
  3. Indonesian @masriadi related tag Indonesia
  4. Chinese @oflyhigh related tag cn
  5. German @lichtblick related tag deutsch
  6. Chinese @htliao related tag cn

If Your language is not seen on Steemit why not be the one who starts building your language community? Remember that Steemit communities are coming to the platform soon, so why not start building your language community today? You can start out by utilizing tags.

Sort:  

Makes a lot of sense my friend, thanks for the tip.

LOL Love me some Chuck Norris

I have learnt a lot here during the last three months. My vocab has increased and grammer is also improved. I don't see anything wrong about writing in english here. If we don't try, we won't learn anything.

Nope, not gonna happen lol. I'm also here to learn the language... so the more you practice, the better your speech becomes.

English is not your first language, @yaan? You write well enough that I had no idea. :)

Nah, it is very bad compared to a native speaker ;)

You might be surprised by how bad most people's English writing skills are here in the USA. ;-)

If it were not for your handle, I would have assumed you were a native English speaker. haha

I love to learn more languages too ^^

@hilarski, I need in Your advice, please. I badly write in English? Better to write in Russian? For example, these posts are easy to read?
ColorChallenge — TuesdayOrange — Pieces of the Sun

Fifty Word Story Contest Week #21... NEW... Are You Ready for the NEW?

Great idea! I noticed several posts the other day written in the broken English and thought to myself what a shame it was, as I was certain the individuals were quite literate, but came off as sounding uneducated. I felt badfor them. Also just today I saw a post from an author writing in the Czech language. I think best to publish in your native language then translate if you so desire. Kudos to all the native language authors!!

Cheers to them!

100% upvote for you Sir!

Thank you Brotha!

Excellent post dear friend @hilarski, very good advice
I wish you a great week

Great idea. Definitely something to think about.

This is so true! People think that English is the almighty language because that's what most people speak on Steemit. Although the truth is every language is just as important. By writing in your own native language, you are creating that niche for everyone else to join you and share your experiences. Steemit is a community to connect EVERYONE, not just English speakers. If we want to expand worldwide, we need to have people from all walks of life. That's what will separate Steemit from every other platform out there. Thanks for sharing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73