21 ways to change your life by using steemit (Part - 3)

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

continued......

For all those who haven't read the previous parts, here is PART - 1 which was a huge success and PART -2.
For all those who don't give a shit about the previous parts :P read on that how can you change your life through steemit the way I changed it !!!

source (5).gif

16. Learned to choose happiness over money !

Writing has now become a part of my life and I have learned to find happiness in my work now and not just in money !! Until and unless you will write only for money, you won't receive either of the both, money or happiness !! I write for self fulfillment because I have a genuine want of helping others and give some meaning to my life. I love writing about topics that can make people feel that they have received a great deal of wisdom when they go through my articles. Better you post about what you love so that you first receive joy and then huge upvotes will follow !!!

Steemit will make you understand the importance of doing what you love, because that's only when you will receive appreciations you would put all your efforts into it !

giphy (52).gif

17. Makes you kind hearted, a helper and a supporter :-

Now this might be a bit sarcastic !! Rude people can't survive on this platform. So they will have to find a way to either BECOME kind hearted or PRETEND so. After pretending for a long - long time you WILL automatically become a gentle and kind person. Because no one will come to your blog if you don't reply, argue, behave manner-less or can't accept criticism. And not just this, you will also have to help and support others in various ways by reading their blogs, comment and inform newbies about the ways everything works on steemit. Only then would you be able to survive on this platform.

Ultimately, steemit will turn you into a kind hearted person who helps and support others. I found a great change in myself after continuously doing the same. I became a more helpful person in the off-line world also after practicing the same here on-line.

giphy (53).gif

18.Fight your fears, weaknesses and dark side :-

Steemit gives us a chance to fight some of our fears. They might be the fear of socializing, fear of being rejected, fear of speaking your mind. Here, you will have to socialize, you will HAVE TO come a long way after not getting any appreciation for your efforts for a long time and slowly you will learn to present your opinions without any hesitation because you will understand the importance of your voice !! You will understand the importance of your perspective.

Also, Steemit will make you fight your weaknesses and another side of you which doesn't allow you to be successful, may it be laziness to post regularly, put pictures in your posts, replying to comments, structuring/formatting your posts, being imperfect with grammar, vocabulary or lacking reading interests. You will soon start putting in more efforts to bring quality in your posts to get more votes and for the same, you will have to fight your weaknesses and your dark side !!

giphy (54).gif

19. Reach where u deserve to reach :-

You will only get what you deserve. If you believe you are an amazing singer and you should upload songs on dtube and you get no recognition after doing that, may be you are lacking at something. If you believe you are an amazing photographer and no one votes your posts, even after you tried to experiment a million ways, may be that’s what you deserve. May be you should work more upon it. Or you should try doing something else.

Steemit will not make you rich even when you don’t deserve it!! You might be writing good but not putting attractive images. You might be commenting on other’s articles but you might not be leaving qualitative comments, you might not be reading carefully before giving your opinion. Success is always a combination of many efforts put together. You will not deserve success by doing JUST ONE THING correct. You will receive what YOU deserve, not what your CONTENT deserve !

giphy (56).gif

20. I am not ashamed !!

No more will you feel ashamed of your mistakes, no more will you become conscious about what people will think, how would they react ! In the beginning some users fear writing their heart out because they fear criticism but on steemit, you are still appreciated even if you make some mistakes with the vocabs, grammar or even if you have a different opinion about something. (Yes there are assholes everywhere but supporters too !!) Some people might argue that your opinion is not acceptable but let it be, such people will always be there. Just focus on the supporters because here, you will find many !!

giphy (58).gif

21. Makes me understand my own opinion better.

When I am writing an article, sometimes it happens to me that I feel that what I am writing is not actually sounding so logical ! I rethink my concepts then, I try to understand it myself while being lost in my own world. So it helps me to get deep into the topic, helps concentrate and clears my own mindset about a concept.

Writing helps us focus at a single place and we actually start thinking logical while making others understand. It happens to be like a discussion with ourselves and then things get sorted out. Talking to ourselves is very important to understand ourselves better and steemit plays a big role in the same !!

giphy (59).gif


Did Steemit change your life too? Leave your comments and tell me about it !!
UPVOTE AND RESTEEM TO LET ME KNOW HOW MANY OF YOU GUYS LOVED THIS SERIES !!

Sort:  

These are some of the great lessons in and out of steemit.
Keep it up.

Thanks for sharing such an useful post

@himshweta I love this series you are doing and found this in my resteem-requests channel in discord from https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/. I will be resteeming soon and appreciate you helping us learn how to change our lives by using Steem!

Thank you Jerry. You are such a sweetheart ❤️

Steemit has done so much for me. I owe it all to it 😌

Wow @himshweta, beautiful! I've long waited for this part and I never regret perusing it. You've really discussed at length a lot of things in all parts so far. I enjoyed 1-21 and my perception also got changed along the process! I so much appreciate you and your post for they've really helped me and also prepared me ahead for the future. Am so glad to have connected with you here and you're one of the rare gems who's made my stay in steemit awesome.IMG_20180213_123853_615.jpgThanks for being a blessing and stay blessed! Its all worth resteem.

THanks for commenting and upvoting :D Greetings from India :D Time to check your blog now :

Thanks. Greetings from Nigeria💞

That was a great series. 🌝 I have followed you and upvoted and resteemed your article.

This is soo good! I loved the second part as well!! It is so true and i sometimes think it makes everyone a better person! there is always going to be evil! but thats ok!!

Thank you for appreciating all the three parts Alla. It does make those a better person who stick to it. Those who leave in between still suffers. Sad :(

But yeah there will always be evil and sadness in the world. We can just do our part to make the world better.

Thank you for the vote and comment :)

Hi @allasyummyfood I am 25 days into steemit and I am in the same situation as @himshweta has pointed out in her part 1 series ( ha.. I am 29 days late to read that post )
Anyway, I also appreciate so many comments on her article and looking forward to read more

This makes me sad❗ Because of the Fact, That This all makes us Happy❗

I will see this life together with you all.. till the absolute Very End ☝🌟✨

Thanks for your kind visit.
Letme have a look at your blog as well :D

Some good observations here @himshweta. Some of them I have realised myself especially the fear part. It's still early days but it's true what you say, it does become easier with time. Steemit has really shown me a different kind of world, one which I just love being a part of.

Thanks for taking the time to read it and comment. I will check your blog now :D

This are great points and motivation for minnows. I have not read part one but with what I read here I have to go back and read it to connect the dot.

Thank you

You got it right :D.

Thanks for voting and commenting dear. I will check your blog now :)

nice but how it is

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63759.51
ETH 3318.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91