Rainbow Man meets Papa Pepper.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

rainbow man meets Papa Pepper.png


Today was a big day for me. If you have been reading my posts the past week or so you can see I've been very discouraged lately here on Steemit. Not that I'm giving up or anything but it is very hard as a noobie Steemian to make any money. Especially when you spend a couple hours trying to make a lengthy informative post and it only makes 11 cents. Granted I have made more money and followers then the entire 6 years combined on youtube, I still have my ups and downs.

I was blessed today to have received another gift from the Universe. I was fortunate to meet the one and the only, the hottest dude here on Steemit (literally), Mr. @papa-pepper!

Papa Pepper took time out of his busy Steemian schedule today to meet me. We met at the Fayetteville Public Library. (which happens to be a great meeting place if you live in or around Northwest Arkansas). He was gracious enough to interview me for Steemit. He also had two of his @little-peppers with him: Monster Truck the Pepper and his sister Red Pepper.

I had a great time shooting the couple videos that we did. After the interview video Papa Pepper wanted to make a comedy video in the parking garage. During this video Papa Pepper surprised me with a special one of a kind gift. While on camera Papa Pepper had me open a package he received from @sevinwilson. I believe he is and the package was from Germany. The package contained some rolls of silver Steem Dollars. Check it out...


thumbnail_20180710_180827_resized.jpg
It was a beautiful coin!!!

thumbnail_20180710_184748_resized.jpg

thumbnail_20180710_180911_resized.jpg
YAY!!! My first Steem Dollar! I got number 792 out of 1500.


I had no idea Papa Pepper was planning on giving me one of these coins. During the video after opening them up was when he said he was giving me one. I was like totally surprised!

Seriously, I can't thank Papa Pepper enough for this. He was truly the grooviest dude!

I think he said he was going to be handing out the rest of them to other Steemians he meets along the way. It is ironic really because since I have been following the @ssg-community or ssg, I've been wanting one of these. Now I have one! With that being said, "THANK YOU PAPA PEPPER FOR THIS RARE AND BEAUTIFUL COIN!!!"

It was truly an honor to meet you today and I look forward to meeting up again and making future blogs going out catching snakes and stuff. Stay blessed!


As always I'm Theo aka Rainbow Man and here is the PROOF!
IMG_1661.jpg
Proof of two groovy dudes.

Stay Un-Tune-Ed


Join the TRUTH Party, The Radical Underground Tyrant Haters Party!
Comedy through activism, activism through comedy.

Welcome to the NEW West!!!
Rainbow Man meme6.jpg

Sort:  

Nice read. I leave an upvote for this article thumbsup

THANKS! We had fun. Keep an eye out for the videos we made. Papa Pepper should have them posted anytime now.

Way to go man, it's great meeting other steemians :)
Where can one buy those steem dollars ?
I have left a few comments on ssg community posts over the last couple of months, but no one has ever replied to me.
Peace.

lol! two groovy dudes man! how cool is that? I'm thrilled for ya man, see just keep truckin, you'll get there..you've already gotten where very very few have and you're just gettin started!

Howdy Jonboy! Thanks for the encouragement.

https://steemit.com/@sevinwilson

Sevin Wilson is from Florida and helped spearhead the STEEM Silver Round!

Very blessed to meet you today!

Alright I edited it. He is now tagged.

Cool! Good idea! You're a real "community man!"

Also - Your interview in now LIVE!

Thanks Papa Pepper!!!

Ah a gift of intrinsic value! pappa-pepper is good dude. You seem pretty okay too!

pappa-pepper is good dude

Takes one to know one @armadilloman!

Congrats on your ssg silver round! And what an amazing hat! @ironshield

what an amazing hat!

Thanks! I think I wear it well!

How cool! I am so happy for you...I am glad you have a new friend and are enjoying Fayetteville again...

Welcome to steemit and I agree @papa-pepper is awesome!

LOL - You are too kind.

Don't give up on steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98