That's it, I'm done!!! Steemit is now censoring and deleting people.

in #steemit4 years ago

After two years on Steemit they are now censoring people. I joined Steemit for it's free speech outlet it gave me. Since this is the case I am done with Steemit for good. I refuse to be apart of ANY social media that censors ANYBODY for ANY reason.

This is a screenshot I saved from a comment left by @Cheetah.
steemit censorship.png

Seriously, how can you ban Blocktrades!? I didn't believe it until I clicked on my wallet yesterday and it took me to a different exchange. Blocktrades gave me a $50 upvote last year on one of my son's baby blogs so I was and still am grateful for him.

So does this mean if they ban you they steal your Steem too? What happens to their Steem? I'm glad I cashed out my Steem for Litecoin when I did just a couple of weeks ago. I got out just in time. WOOT! It just sucks my power down hasn't completed yet because I could of got a lot more Litecoin when I did. Oh well. I just need to be happy with what I got and what I will get once my power down is complete.

And NO!!! I'm not moving over to join Hive either. Fuck Hive too!!!

Goodbye everybody!!!

Sort:  

Why not hive. No DV bots over there ..... Not yet .....

Will miss Ya...!!

Hive is redundant. Why go to Hive when you have Weku? Weku was started a year and a half ago as a result of people fed up with Steemit then. If I join hive I won't be as active. I'm going to be more active on Weku now.

Miss ya bro. Throw Hive a bone every once in awhile will ya. I am gonna do Tron-light (Steem) from time to time. So we will keep in touch on here. Ahhh Weku.... I almost forgot about that one...lol old age, it will catch up to ya.... Lol

Haaaaa.... Buzzin round the #Hive was ya.... Thaaaazzzz Right....!?!?

The most left for Hive , your just experiencing Steemits last compulsions after it died , the goo of a rotten corps . But have a nice and peaceful life , cya .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62184.89
ETH 2995.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97