What if STEEM becomes as big as the top cryptocurrencies

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Finally we saw cryptocurrencies making a long awaited comeback. What a relief :)! Even STEEM, which went below $1.5 a few days back, has now bounced back to $3.14, as one can see from the figure below.

However, if you check the market cap of STEEM, its still quite low at less than a billion dollars ($798 million to be precise). Compare that to Bitcoin, whose market cap now is approximately $150 billion. But let's imagine that STEEM was as big as some of the top cryptocurrencies. In that case, let us see, how much STEEM would be worth. For that purpose, I've created the following table, which shows how much one STEEM would be worth in each case.

CoinMarket CapSTEEM equivalent value
BTC$150 billion$590
ETH$60 billion$236
XRP$35 billion$137.7
BCH$19 billion$74.7
EOS$8.9 billion$35
LTC$8.5 billion$33.4

So, we can see that if STEEM ever becomes as big as BTC, it would be worth more than $500! Even if it becomes as big as its sister currency EOS, its value would be $35. Hopefully, the value of STEEM would keep on rising. I foresee exiting times ahead :)!

What are your predictions on STEEM? What maximum value you think STEEM would reach?

Sort:  

I think the steem ecosystem could be worth $1 trillion someday but I don't think steem can hold above $10 long term.

It could become really big if steemit takes off like fb which I think it will in time...

I think it can take off pretty quick once people learn how it works more. There is definitely a learning curve with steemit. I don't think most people even know about the earnings system and the .02 limit.

What is this earnings system and the .02 limit? I've done 100s of 1000s of word stories and how to articles from my experience of over 40 years in the construction industry, but so far I find my work is not really being seen...

Posts under .02 don't get paid. You could try more comments.

I prefer the platform to increase slowly and organically, the price will follow naturally.

Steem is going good. It has a tendency to reach 20 $ at the end of this year. Hopefully it has tendency to reach 200 $. Keep sharing @hmushtaq

If it becomes $200, I won't need to ever work again :)

steemit is great crypto currecy no dout.i see a great future of it.
its value is becoming great day by day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56