What's that number below your posts?! - STU explained

in #steemit6 years ago

1.jpg

Well, so you have been on steemit for a while and you probably have seen every post you make, a number with a dollar sign appears below your post!

wait before you sing:
200.gif

you have to understand what that number means, what is exact dimension and how you can get it as real LIQUID CASH!

STU

That number is not in US$, though it has signed in. it's STU which stands for Steem Token Unit

the real worth

I will show you how to calculate the real value of STU, which I have learned from a friend, @MahdiYari, who is a steem blockchain witness and a very talented trustworthy guy, and so I believe you have to VOTE for him in steemit witness system (I'll tell you how and why!)

back to math:

to exchange that number in STU to US$, first deduct 25% of it, divide it by 2 and then multiply it by the value of STEEM tokens in US$ (or any other currency)

example

if the number shown there is 5.4$

5.4 * 75% = 4.05
4.05 / 2 = 2.025
2.025 * 3.48 (current value of STEEM/USD in Synthetic exchange) = 7.08

so 5.4 STU which is shown below your post, right now is equal to 7 US$ and 8 cents.

NOW

are-you-ready-to-vote.png
The Steem blockchain, which the steemit platform is based on, is guarded by them when they create blocks using Delegated Proof of Stake (DPoS).

So now you know who is a steem witness and somehow, you know WHY you have to vote for some witnesses. cause they should be trustworthy, technically capable and reputable by the majority.

but how?!

simple! go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses
find the names you want to vote for (like @mahdiyari) and press the vote button! you are done! thanks for contributing to your community ;)


this post has been created and scheduled to be posted at a desired time, at www.steemauto.com
a very useful interface to automating steemit.com by Curation trails, fan base, scheduling posts and more!

Sort:  

Hi
I think your calculations are not correct
post 9 days ago:

Autor rewards:

7.93/2 = 3.96
3.96 * 0.75 = 2.97 SBD

3.96 / 2.36 (US/STEEM) = 1.68
1.68 * 0.75 = 1.26 STEEM (0.037+1.224)

Total 2.97 * 1.77 + 1.26 * 2.36 = 8.26 US

Also but not so exact, although faster

6.13/2 = 3.06 SBD
3.06/2.36 (US/STEEM) = 1.30

total 5.42 + 3.06 = 8.48 USD

if you have the option 100% SP is different, I suppose, but I don't now

Thank you. I will check your calculation and will talk. 👍

I checked your calculation, it's just right! what differs to mine?
just don't forget my calculation was based on different SBD and SP value due to date.

Don't understand
In this post with your calc:

7.93 + 0.75 = 5.95
5.95/2 = 2.97

2.97 * 2.36(US/STEEM) = 7.01 USD
Vs. my calc 8.26 USD

Useful post. I have never see such method.
Repost my last post, and I give you my 20% upvote.

Thank you for your comment. I re-steemed your post. and I commented since it really talks about one of my own concerns.

Thank you very much. Have a good day.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62133.38
ETH 2905.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59