You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't want to shake my hand?

in #steemit5 years ago

I'm always carefully optimistic about a new user.

Sad to say it's the same here. I'm not encouraging by default. Mainly because I have high standards (which I will admit), but it has happened that I discovered a few new users whose content I enjoyed and told them so, encouraged them to write more and welcomed them with open arms. Some responded, some did not. But they all disappear soon afterwards.

Guess it's that instant gratification thing. If it doesn't pay in the first few days/weeks, they're out.

I don't think all those people who receive direct assistance and engagement in the beginning realize how lucky they are.

I remember when I was new here and I would get those "welcome, great content, follow my account?" comments and I used to be happy cause someone was engaging with me...

What can I say, ungrateful kids! :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72