You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't want to shake my hand?

in #steemit5 years ago

@galenkp don't take it personally. It's not, I'm sure. I mean, IRL not shaking hands, well then, yeah I suppose that is personal. But on Steem, new users are just testing the waters nowadays, they want t see if they can make a quick buck without too much effort. Which is why they don't reply and just disappear soon afterwards.

Don't want to shake my hand?

Well, not particularly, but if you insist... I've always found this shaking of hands to be rather generic. I love how in warmer, Latin countries, people kiss on their cheeks when they're introduced. It seems much more personal.

Sort:  

I don't take it personally really...Just have me something to post and to be honest not following and voting on that user frees me up to do so on others.

Kissing on the cheek works in some circumstances, not all. It's situational I believe. Some Islander cultures rub noses I've heard...Could be a legit way for business men to greet each other. 🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh my, that would be so weird :))) Braid each other's hair during meetings, the works, right?

not following and voting on that user frees me up to do so on others.

Exactly, not a loss on your part, in any case.

braid hair...

You make me smile.

Posted using Partiko Android

Why, thank you :) that is one of the nicest compliments I've ever had :) You make me smile too.

Mutual smiling...And that's how it's done world! ✅

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88