What To Do When Your Hard Work Doesn't Get Upvoted

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Watch On DTube

Pound The Rock

It's days like today when I think of this quote. I'm tired, my body is sore, and I feel like doing absolutely nothing. Simply put I'm drained. I usually feel like this about 3 days out of the month. In spite of this I still managed to get this post out. We all have life goals or things we want to accomplish especially when it comes to Steemit. Most of us will not accomplish theses things in one attempt. It will take multiple repetitive efforts in order to make a breakthrough. Even if we are tired, feel like giving up, or cannot see our goals being accomplished.

Stonecutter's Credo

With this video I want to simply give some encouragement to pound the rock. No matter what things you think are impossible to accomplish or get done, pounding the rock will help you to slowly chip away at completing what you set out to do. Become a stonecutter. One blow, two blow, three blow...split. All those micro fractures of the stone in your life have now manifested in the form of a breakthrough. This is what I live by and taking this to heart will build tremendous amount of diligence, resilience, and strength. Shalom.

What is the rock in your life you are trying to split?

Have you joined the OneLoveDtube discord group HERE?

Image 1 


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I definitely feel let down when my hard work doesn't get upvoted or at least commented by the steemians. I agree it's their choice to upvote or not upvote or pass comments or no comments but it feels good if they at least mention a “ Thanks for posting” in the comment section!

Like I said ,once again, it's purely the steemian's choice .

What do I do when my hardword doesn't get upvoted? I keep putting in more hardwork. If there is anything I have learnt. It is that hardwork always pays. It may not pay immediately but it does in the long run so why give up?

Winners are those who decide a new meaning for their failures. Have you heard about Thomas Edison and his countenance when his life work got engulfed in a fire and he lost everything? He called his workers and told them to get prepared coz they will start afresh the next day....that's the spirit of a winner.

@humanearl,
Sometimes I feel funny when I see, after creating valuable contents I am earning just few cents and some stupid contents earn more than 100 SBD! But it doesn't me I want to leave this amazing platform!
Try and try one day you ca fly! This is a a good quote for that type of situations!

Cheers~

...Most of us will not accomplish these things in one attempt.

Then I say to myself, "Rome wasn't built in a day"!

Inspiring bro. You’re a true champion.

It really hurts when my hardwork goes unappreciated or underappreciated.
I'm only human afterall...

for some reason I cant hear anything.. ??

Edit: got it fixed. for some reason video was on "source". You are 100% right. It's easier said than done at times but nothing beats consistency.

@humanearl sir...
Another smart disscusion topic sir...
What is the rock in your life you are trying to split?...
What is the biggest challenge in your life? Why?

The biggest challenge in my life (our lives) is myself (ourselves). In this contemporary world with such complex society and environment, many of us are blinded and inappropriately influenced by material matters and things, so much that, what others have, we want to have too, what others are, we want to become too. Many want to become rich (worst still... wanting to become rich overnight...), many want to become famous like so and so... And then they copy methods from one another but only a few genuine good ones succeed. Those struggling either gave up or continue to struggle.

The modern world and society have made many people forget the basics while the most basic thing is actually "Me, Myself and I". People forget the fact that I am I, he is he, she is she. We know so and so become so successful and we want to be like them but we forget about the process and hardship so and so has gone through previously. Blinded by what is around us, we end up forgetting who we are, our means, personality, intelligence and drift in life.

That is why it is common to see many life strugglers today still trying to become another so and so, and not knowing and not accepting who they are themselves.

Therefore, one should start by knowing himself/herself more today and accept who he/she is. Then work his/her way to success, and a unique success.
Good luck sir...

Another wonderful and interesting post by @humanearl sir...
I'm actualy realy like this "Jecob Riis" qoute...
Jacob Riis, in full Jacob August Riis, (born May 3, 1849, Ribe, Denmark—died May 26, 1914, Barre, Massachusetts, U.S.), American newspaper reporter, social reformer, and photographer who, with his book How the Other Half Lives (1890), shocked the conscience of his readers with factual descriptions of slum conditions in New York City...
Wel done and perfect work sir...
Cheers~~

Yh.. Its not easy tho but we just have to keep pushing. Im actually going through that phase right now but the more I try to fight it the resistant i get. I just hope Im able to overcome such power ASAP. I KNOW i can do it, I just have to put in more effort and thats what I will keep doing because I dont wanna be a loser. Whenever I remember this saying

"winners dont quit and quitters dont win"

Its gives me a strong drive towards success and I know it seep in my heart that QUITTING AINT AN OPTION. Therefore, I dnt care about any rock that im trying to split right now in my life because I know and believe that with time it will be split into pieces. Hardwork surely pays off

Thanks for this opportunity @humanearl keep being an inspiration to us. The Evangelist of hope.

Shalom✌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61054.53
ETH 2976.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65