You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Two Years of Variety on Steemit: Practicing the Art of Uniform Inconsistency

in #steemit6 years ago

Hmm, not entirely convinced you changed the subject mid-sentence. Maybe mid paragraph, certainly mid-article, but I don't really see the "mid-sentence."
Sorry (not really). I'm nitpicking.

Sort:  

You're right! I remember now being unsatisfied with that sentence, now I see why; it's not doing the trick that it was set up to do. I could probably salvage it by editing in the word 'practically'- "...practically mid-sentence..." so that it doesn't just fall flat like it does now.

I'm glad you mentioned this, and I appreciate the nitpicking, it's better than silence.

Hmm, I don't know. Not much is better than the sound of silence.


Yeah, I know that was face palm worthy. I'm sorry (again, not really). Please ignore my cringey joke.
On the other hand it really is a great song. I'm still sorry not sorry though.

I do appreciate your saying your not sorry- too many say it but don't mean it. I am sorry that I failed to ignore the cringey joke until it was too late, but if it helps any, I didn't realize it was cringey until you told me afterwards-- I probably never would have known!

Thank you for that. You gave me an opportunity to laugh like a maniac.
This is a good thing because it shows people my true colors. unless I want to hide my true colors... maybe it will help me on my way to world domination
(What color are my true colors anyway? Maybe a manly hot pink and that beige color which is just on the edge of being both beautiful and disgusting... This requires contemplation, which I will probably not do. Oh well.)
lazy.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63381.65
ETH 3169.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85