You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Secrets #3 (Delivered By @enjieneer): "Rewards" On Steemit Involve Way Bigger Things Than "Money". Abeg, Shine Your Eyes!

in #steemit6 years ago

Indeed TRUE!!! It's not about money, for me my Steemit rewards are just secondary.

I really don't have a plan to join Steemit, I've been invited many times with my friend but not until the day that my long lost friend invited me to join.

I joined not because about my interest on the platform but because I want to see my friend after a very long years we haven't meet each other.

I have joined the meet up here in Cebu Philippines and I'm just amazed with the community on how their friendship and camaraderie is built. They have welcomed me and from that day I started to love Steemit not because of money but because of friendship which is the essence of the community. A very beautiful thing to ponder.... .from stranger becomes friend and from being friend becomes a family. THIS IS WHAT I LOVE ON STEEMIT AND THIS IS THE REASON WHY I'M HERE :)

I am still a newbie and I have joined the second meetup here in Cebu Philippines and the Community is amazingly growing and the bond of friendship is getting stronger. I LOVE IT!!!

Indeed this is not just about money thing, this is about touching peoples lives and connection with each other.

Thanks I came across this post, glad to know that there are lots of people who value the true essence of Steemit.!

Thank you, :)

Your Friend,
@iamwhatiamnot

Sort:  

Aww. such a beautiful story! Thankyou for sharing us your Steemit experience. Indeed, it's more fun and exciting to blog and interact here when you have already found a family which you can call your own here in Steemit. That's exactly my ultimate goal, to build friendship and family here. I'm also encouraging my friends to join here so as to make this platform a better place. Keep on Steeming! Best of luck ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62584.99
ETH 3171.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81