You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FUTURE OF STEEMIT (Specially for Photographers)

in #steemit6 years ago

That was a good read! Its really is interesting coming from the world of Instagram as a photographer where that is all you see to coming to Steemit and it is​ a challenge to find other photographers. I'm here to grow with Steemit as its something I truly believe in and refuse to give up on. If the effort is given, Steemit has the ability to grow into something amazing. Have a good day dude!

Sort:  

Funny how instagram is based on photography and full of photographers but the influential photographers from other social media were really really late to the game (me included) and it opened it up to lots of new and very capable photographers to make themselves known.

I talked a bit more about instagram on my long previous post.
One interesting take is that instagram was built partly on the celebration of unrewarded theft of content. But i digress...

I think instagram will start loosing lots of interest of tempermental photographers as people stop going after the Gold Rush that is no longer there.

I agree with you completely! There are so many hubs that showcase others work but all the photographer gets is "photo credit" when the hub owner is making major deals with businesses.

I feel Instagram really started its road to death about a year ago and more known users are disappearing all the time from the app. IG ruined itself and I'm glad I've been able to move on from it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75