You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit, Inc. Blockchain Roadmap and Cost Reductions

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

What we really need is to make Steem work as it should be, first steps are to divide passive and active investors.

The only reason I want SMT's is to have one that could replace Steem... So why not just fix Steem itself?

I don't want to see the trending anymore, and either I want to see how Steem price is doing. I'm sure both are plummeting and one must be delusional to think these two things aren't correlated.

Sort:  

When we get a kitten, we are enthralled with it. If we love the lazy cat that grows from it, we are glad of the kitten.

If it shits in our shoes, we regret the kitten.

There are a lot of kittens that need homes. You may be one. @ned is stating that Steem can be a mechanism for the finding of homes for kittens, and then there need be no more @sadkitten. Steemit isn't Steem, and though the original incarnation of Steemit was the only venue for Steem disbursement, today we have multiple UX, many dapps, and all these kittens need homes.

I hope to see Steem grow into the fat, lazy cat that devours the fat rat banksters that plague my financial endeavors, and it cannot do this if it is channeled only by a blogging platform called Steemit. Not every one will stick with the kitten as it becomes a cat, but folks that got the kitten desiring and expecting the cat will find the transformation both good, and still will miss the kitten.

Your particular vision and need for Steem is yours alone. SOC (SMTs, Oracles, and Communities) will make possible fulfilling every vision and need, not yours alone.

I do hope so, or I'm getting a dog.

When we get a kitten, we are enthralled with it. If we love the lazy cat that grows from it, we are glad of the kitten. If it shits in our shoes, we regret the kitten.

That's an awful metaphor and I hope you never get a cat.

Also your point is not valid because steem is not a cat. Steem can easily be shaped.

Enjoy your dog!

I have a cat. And a dog.

What?? Cats and dogs.. living together?

Maybe that would be the better analogy, that Steem can be a way for both to find homes, and meet their needs.

Thanks for the tip!

Steem can be a way for both to find homes, and meet their needs.

That's what I was saying. STEEM can be shaped.

What?? Cats and dogs.. living together?

This is normal when a cat and a dog grow up together. But my dogs and my cat Ziggy didn't. He gets along only with the shy dog, Sofia, but not with the more social dog, Achado, who doesn't know how to interact with him. Achado tries to play with him, but Ziggy gets scared because of his loud bark and social aggressiveness.

Ziggy doesn't understand what Achado wants. Achado doesn't know how to do it any different at the moment, so I just try to keep him away.

Also, if a cat pooped in your shoes, that means you did something really wrong and he really resents you for it. Look it up.

This conversation is the funniest one on steemit . Long live Steemit

Posted using Partiko iOS

"Also, if a cat pooped in your shoes, that means you did something really wrong and he really resents you for it."

That's assuming the cat is rational. My observations of cats do not support that assumption. If you had a pet mouse, Ziggy would demonstrate the antithesis of rationality for your edification.

Cats are fine, since we're not 6" tall. Were we but 6" tall, we'd want them extinct.

Sadly, dogs too.

Weasels are far saner. While they kill mice, they don't torture them to death. Even so, I would rather not have a pair of rabid weasels trapped in my trousers. I'd much prefer to wait for @ned and Stinc to get their costs under control, let Steemit pass to the control of an entity that was focused on managing a social media platform based on Steem, and continue to work towards releasing SOC (SMTs, Oracles, and Communities) that will enable all manner of industry, media, and social organizations to profitably employ Steem blockchain UX to conduct their affairs without needing to tolerate the intrusion and control of banksters, with all possible dispatch and laser focus.

So, that's what I'll do.

That's assuming the cat is rational. If you had a pet mouse, Ziggy would demonstrate the antithesis of rationality for your edification.

Ziggy ran into a mouse a few days ago. Not ours, so a potential disease carrier since we're on a big city. Of course, Ziggy didn't know that, so he... Made friends with him. I ran into them outside, taking turns chasing each other.

I managed to put the mouse inside a tupperware box and let him go by the local park, where he ran off to the tall grass. I had looked at him. He wasn't bleeding or injured at all. The next few days were depressing. Ziggy didn't want to play anymore. He just sat outside doing nothing. I took his only friend away, afterall.

Now, if I called you a fucking irrational shitcake, would you be okay with that? What if I told that to your loved one? That's kind of what you just did, though. So I'm sure it'll sound as a I tell you: fuck you. You, Ziggy and I are all mammals, even though you are the only one among the three of us who's acting as less than that.

Also, like I said and previously explained, for the damned third time as if you're not even paying attention - steem can be shaped. Goodbye. This is not particularly personal, I just hate talking to people who diminish other mammals on a whim, without any wish to reconsider.

Also, I think Ziggy considers Achado like the good-natured but subnormal intelligence guy at the tailgate party. He's not sure Achado won't snap any moment, and Achado likely is quite a bit larger than Ziggy. It may be hard for Achado to be less forthcoming with his physical attentions to Ziggy, and that will make it difficult for Ziggy to be comfortable in that limelight.

Hope they can work it out.

😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Woof 😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60896.14
ETH 2915.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55