What's This I Hear About Steemit Going Under?

in #steemit5 years ago

bee-gaia1_orig.jpg

People are just pissed because they are not getting their way and making a bunch of money. People don't want to exert effort unless they are going to haul in the cash. Steemit is going through the normal teenage period that all earthly things go through - for sure, and we have lost a lot of comraderie that we had in the beginning - for me I have always wanted more money - I made a lot of money in the beginning but was unable to sustain it - that's the story of my life - but that has not stopped me from putting up quality content.

That's because my purpose on here is not soley about cashing in. I liked that - for sure, since I hardly make anything in real-life, but I use Steemit in a lot ways - to learn things and to show my work and to vent ...

Money comes from the Creator - that's how I have to live, honestly - so maybe we'll cull the bad seeds and get back to some real good conversation if the money goes away for a while.

Sort:  

yeah, while there is still spammy posts. with less of an incentive to post, there is also less incentive for shit-posters to shit-post, which is good! . less spam

exactly! Maybe we can clear out the recent-old and in with the old-gold!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99