You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Witness Pages Look Changed

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Thanks for the update. I don't understand why people stay on the list for even more than a few weeks if they are disabled. The person is at #100 has been disabled for 50 weeks. That doesn't seem like good use of the web page for a top 100 when so many of the accounts are disabled. How about an option getting added to "not show" disabled accounts and show the the true top 100 names that are enabled witness accounts? Wouldn't that make a whole lot more sense? I am voting for 3 people who are not even on the top 100 list, yet there are tons of parking spots of people with disabled accounts in the top 100.

I'm updating this reply to also say that I will look at your witness votes @kingscrown - to see who you are voting for and add as many of the people you support as I can. I am voting for a handful of people that you aren't and would like to be able to do so, rather than set you to be full proxy. I do appreciate your efforts and research and will continue to follow it and take it into consideration.

Sort:  

I believe this is to make people aware of that someone they have voted for are no longer running or have issues with their witness node. If they where not visible they wouldn't be able to remove their vote.

However, there could be a list of "Disabled Witnesses" if you had a vote for someone that was disabled. Just like you now have a list of "Not Top 100 Witnesses".

Though, none should have a vote for someone that has a disabled witness cause it hurts the network in so many ways. Not only aren't they adding towards the support they have been given, but they are hindering new witnesses from gaining their share of the votes as well.

Sure, it's up to every witness to promote themselves as well, but it could all be much more clear.

I'm also a witness, and recently just entered the new Top 100 list, making me more visible. Though, if some of the disabled witnesses where not listed in this list I would have been on it way longer as I'm currently the 88th Active Witness. Source: https://steemian.info/witnesses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62258.08
ETH 3157.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78