You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Build Your Followership on Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

Just love your stuff. This is very true, I think that once you get to a certain level of followers with a good rank above 60 you will get more of the "hopefuls" or spammers following you. I do think you'll gain the high quality ones also along the way. I look in the trending pages to try and sift through to the best content creators. Ultimately, the best bloggers will carry Steemit to new heights. They will have a vested interest to do so. I also flag obvious spam. I realized it's better for the everyone involved. I only do this with spam as free speech is imperative. Steem on. Luke Steemwalker @investing

Sort:  

That requires a level of patience. I haven't seen a whole lot of trending articles that aren't bot assisted. I mean, to consistently have X likes within 10 minutes on a regular, never any comments...

I actually went through the list of people following me, and was shocked to see that a good portion of them were just bots. Which makes it somewhat depressing when I write something, that just disappears like dust in the wind.

I also agree with flagging spam, most of them aren't even creative.

It seems many join with high hopes, but in a system that seems built to game, looks like an uphill battle.

@bmanmcfly - Your right that it's pretty rare to see a post on the trending page that isn't there because of bots. It didn't always used to be that way around here - but that is the current state of affairs. Usually if you search within tags you are interested in ... you can find some great, quality content at the top.

Luke Steemwalker?? That's awesome. We should be friends... I'm a huge Star Wars fan. haha

I'm with you on the flagging front. I don't hesitate to flag spammy or ridiculous comments - but I do that at a minimum. For me, I'd rather save my voting power to upvote stuff that I think is awesome.

Thanks for the thoughtful response Luke Steemwalker! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65137.70
ETH 3198.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87