You Don't Have to Be a Whale to Help Others

in #steemit6 years ago


Source: Pixabay

There are lots of communities here on Steemit, and it's obvious that there are lots of members who may have stopped or took a break from posting. They feel demotivated about some events which includes low earnings of their posts, and the plummeting value of SBD and Steem. I even saw a post on Facebook by a Steemian who stated that the possibility of the downfall of Steemit can happen soon. Nevertheless, instead of focusing on the negativity, just continue writing and help others to keep Steeming.


Source: Pixabay

We don't have to become a whale (or even a dolphin) so we can help other Steemians. Yes, there are tons of whales in Steem ocean but not all of them are helping the minnows. You can count who are really helping smaller accounts and communities. It was sad though that some whales resorted to selling their votes, instead of helping and distributing rewards to a lot of Steemians.

Bunch of minnows resorts to bidbots. I admit I am using bidbots as well, but at low amounts. I am just a minnow, and I delegated some SP so the value of my upvote goes up. Sadly, the value of my upvote dropped as the value of SBD and Steem drops. Despite the drop, it did not hinder me to curate tons of posts. I don't go below 20 Steemians per day curating posts. I distribute little rewards, even adding some cents on different posts. That's why I only do manual curation. Joining curation trail of other Steemians to curate tons of posts but adds no value in a post is not my thing. It's not to criticize those in curation trails. In fact, they are helping in their way other minnows.

I was also amazed that some Steemians do curation trail on their own and include members giving rewards to other members. It shows that even a minnow can help others. Even those minnows with small value of their upvote deserves to be attributed for their continuous support. Helping one another really works in Steemit and that's still apparent in a lot of members. Thanks to whales who are willing to help Steemians and communities to grow.


Source: Pixabay




Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please support his project as well, which is @teardrops Smart Media Token.


Do support @steemph, @bayanihan, and @sawasdeethailand curation teams.

image
image
image

Sort:  

Very true!

I agree sir. Helping others whether in small or big packages is still giving a hand. What we all need is teamwork and positivity. :)

A lot of the curation teams I follow are organic and a lot of them minnows.

I usually tend to ignore negative posts. Whether someone is fear mongering, pessimistic, trolling, trying to feed on others, or truly believe this will be the outcome, I am hopeful and I just keep doing it because I enjoy it. Steemit exists and it's not going anywhere. Where one person sees an upside down cup, another sees a rightside up cup.

There is a Tarot card from the Dragon Age deck with a character holding a cup, the Queen of Cups, and her cup is upside down. Yet, if the card is reversed, the cup is right side up. It made me realise that a lot in life is like that card. It depends how you look at it, what you take from it and you can flip it, turn it around, take something and change it. It's all a matter of perspective.

This should be read by many... I am also a member of different community but I only get few upvotes. I upvote many blogs but I don't get the same in return. Somehow depressing. There are many reps higher than me but seldom they visit. Lower reputations I think have this kinder heart. And I appreaciate that even the value is 0.01. In return I upvote their blogs too. With all these negativities... I just put in mind why I started writing again... I just want to share! That's it. All sbds are just perks of this hobby.

Thank you sir @iyanpol12 for this wonderful article. Indeed I was taken aback. I wil keep on steeming.

just help 1 person at a time :-)

What do you mean?


thanks for posting steemitdavao tags,

Upvoted and resteem your post

From your steemitdavao family

steemitdavao bot.png

I also agree and try to give something to all who vote for my pictures.

Congratulations, your post received 15.80% up vote form @spydo courtesy of @iyanpol12! I hope, my gratitude will help you getting more visibility.
You can also earn by making delegation. Click here to delegate to @spydo and earn 95% daily reward payout! Follow this link to know more about delegation benefits.

I feel it ever since I became a member. Not all are very willing to give their share. That makes the site not valuable to stay especially for newbies of 2018.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71315.89
ETH 3677.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76