You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't want to shake my hand?

in #steemit5 years ago

When I first started I responded to every comment I received except for the upvote for upvote type comments etc. And I still do that it has allowed me to build a following base of people. Even if there vote is worth 0.001c or less the person is not worth less just because they have small voting power. I would support them with upvote's etc and yes some of these people have left and some have gone on to build there steem and they have much higher voting power now.
I have also seeked out new users and try support them and often get no engagement so I move on to someone else. I would have thought that for a new user on steem to get support from an account with 500+ SP would be very much worth there effort to engage with them.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

It's a conundrum but also very common I think...Lack of engagement from new users. Maybe it's because they are used to the other social medias and their like ethos...That instant gratification thing...Get a like and move on. Winner winner chicken dinner...Well, Steemit isn't like that is it? Maybe it's just their naivety?

Posted using Partiko Android

Maybe they have some relearning to go through on steem.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88