You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Reputation Scores In Plain English

in #steemit6 years ago

"This is an important point. A low reputation will not spread like cooties.".... that made me laugh. I thought I was the only adult left that used the word "cooties". I'm not sure why, because it is a very fun word to use. 😄

This is a good explanation. I have only been here a short time, but long enough to see that the upvotes were the only thing that moved my reputation forward. I don't know if I would have thought to explain it that way. I'm sure this will be helpful to others as well.

Sort:  

I think that Twitter has some sort of ranking system and some users assume that Steemit uses the same system. There is a fair amount of misinformation out there.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89