Steem is definitely one of the best Crypto's to invest in

in #steemit6 years ago

I have been a member of the Steemit community from the early stages... as early as July 2016 and now that I have been trading crypto for a few months, it is even more clear that the future is very bright for Steem.

In my opinion even people that join the Crypto Movement now, are still early adopters of this new wave which will ultimately change the whole financial industry as we know it today.


Image Credit

So why do I think Steem is better than other currencies?

For a start, Steemit is using the Steem currency. Steemit as an application targets everyday people from a non-crypto background. And this is massive. If we look at the other projects in the crypto space, most of the projects are infrastructure projects which means they are still laying the foundation for the future.

Steem with Smart Media Tokens (SMT's) will be able to compete with any other platform as it's underlying database technology Graphene, which powers many other Blockchain's for example Bitshares. This is important as the biggest headache for any blockchain is scalability.

Why is it important to have ordinary people on your platform?

Any cryptocurrency needs a financial ecosystem or economy to survive in the long term. Any economy is not driven by specific types of people. Economies is driven by ordinary people like me and you. Many projects in the blockchain promises economies and integration with banks etc. This is all good and well but ultimately you want ordinary people to use your currency. In other words you want people to earn your currency and you want people to be able to spend your currency.


Image Credit

Listing on Exchanges

Steemit is actively pursuing various new exchanges to list their crypto currencies. As we all know Binance is probably one of the largest crypto exchanges globally. Steem was currently listed on Binance, and I surely hope SBD will follow suit very soon. In my opinion, we should get a nice little price rise as soon as SBD is listed on Binance as well.

What about ways to spend Steem?

As soon as the real world start adopting Steem or SBD as a payment mechanism, we are in for the ride of our lives. No other crypto which is currently out there will be able to compete in my opinion.

My question to you today? Will you rather invest in Steem or Bitcoin for your long term investment?

Happy Steeming!


Please vote for my Steem Witness - @jacor-witness. You can find the instructions on how to vote here

Sort:  

Good post! Thank you for the content!

I subscribed to you. Subscribe and you are on me!

good writing and very enlightening, as well as encouraging me to continue to produce written writings in steemit, I also hope that in the future steemit will get many new investors who join together to raise the steemit and make the steemit continue to grow forever. thank you @jarcor

Well to ask between steem and btc is easy steem, btc is fine and all but without dapps its essentially useless and may be profitable long term but its got its backing, its got its crowd. Steem is fresh and clean and full of love. Id rather have my 20 sp over btc if i had 10k to drop into crypto id diversify but i wouldnt put it past myself 2 consider dropping 7000 of it into sp for my account.

I am really clueless when it comes to these things - so I would also like to know - is it better to pay out your sbd and buy bitcoin or is it better to convert all your sbd to steem?

Mum long term plan is pretty much all based on steem. I hold some other coins too, but those are just to have a bit of diversity in my cryptos. Lately I’ve been reinvesting all of my steemit earnings back to steem. I don’t even hold any. Bitcoin. Maybe that’s a mistake, but I believe in steem.

so much ways to get better better in terms of community engagement adds value to portfolio and one of the ever green crypto i love steem

Steem sure is a great investment and moreover in the long I definitely would choose Steem over BTC !
Got the news of Steem listing in another Korean exchange !Good news for us though ;)

I must agree. It takes time to earn here but can be a valuable resource!

not too sure, but steem is one of stable coin right now in market cap and I like to have it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66845.00
ETH 3089.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72