You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We are promoting Steemit the wrong way. Here is what you need to know...

in #steemit6 years ago

While I agree with you that most people are consumers, I think the thing that makes steemit special is that it shows people that they can do it too. At the very least people could be using steepshot and zappl to post while consuming longer form posts from creators.

I really feel like everyone has something to give, it's whether or not they want to put in the time and effort. But content creation doesn't have to take so much time with short form content options. I think we just need to show people that their content is valuable, whether through votes or interaction. Most people get here and get no interaction on their stuff and just leave because it's hard.

Maybe I'm dreaming, I definitely agree that most people only consume currently, I just think it would be a cool shift to see people believing creating was an option again.

Sort:  

Yeah, I agree - this would be great. I really don't know how things are going with Zappl and Steepshots - do people really earn money there? In other words, do people spend their VP on short message and quick shots stuff? I haven't seen much of these posts lately...

I've seen quite a few people succeeding with steepshot, zappl less so, I think we need a way to filter posts by app and more adoption before they get bigger. Once we have people solely using one platform over the others the VP should come

PS, did a post on Matt Kahn finally! I'd love to hear your thoughts :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71077.17
ETH 3807.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47