This is what I do when I write a post in Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

Well this time I want to share this post whose real author is @anahilarski who helped me a lot, is always sharing good content in Spanish well let's see.


What do you do to be successful in Steemit?

Steemit is different from other social networks, not only is it enough to place a photo or video, users want to know an explanation of what you are sharing. Although this is also the part of the photographers who share their talented photos are doing well, I think it all depends on the emotions of the users or how they react to your content.

Some do not know that I have more than 6 years being a blogger and that has helped me to have a better experience in this great social network. When I started writing during that time I did not have much inspiration and I found it difficult to find a topic to write, over time I improve my tactics and today I can write almost everything without losing my inspiration.

I know that most users who join the platform do so with the intention of generating income and that I do not see it wrong, I think it can be a great benefits for everyone. However writing good posts in Steemit requires putting a lot of effort, doing research, knowing what you speak and having a language where users can understand.


How to become a great blogger?

I definitely do not have the magic formula to become a super blogger, however what I can assure you is that if you want to have better reputation in Steemit I recommend you make a great effort, because nothing here happens overnight. Often users look for several things in a post: solutions, tips, recommendations, stories or engagement.


Before writing write down these recommendations:

  • Analyze which are your strongest areas

Analyze the posts that other users write in Steemit, you will realize that many users are experts in certain industries and that is precisely what they write. In my case my post are focused on entrepreneurship, business, Panama, Cryptomonedas, food, these are the topics that dominate.

Remember that it is harder to write something that is not known and requires more time and research. I recommend writing about stories or anecdotes that have happened to you, you will see that your audience will connect quickly with you.

  • If you have a story, tell it not to be afraid

When we read stories on the Internet we connect immediately, because that is the psychology of the human being. If you have good stories that have left a mark on your life and you think it can be useful to someone, that can be your opportunity.
On the other hand when we read articles giving practical advice that we can use in personal or professional life this can also be a great opportunity. Remember, users are often looking for ways to make life easier for them.

  • Do not use a very technical language or difficult to understand

I write a lot about criptomonedas, a subject that for some is complicated by the terms that is used, however in if you check my posts, almost all can be easily understood. I do this in order to help my followers create a quick connection with them.

During my 6 years of experience as a blogger I realized that the simpler or simpler your writing, the more time your followers stayed on the blog. Using very complicated or very technical words can be a way to scare away your followers.

  • Steemit is more than a platform to generate money

I am certain that many people join Steemit in order to generate some income and that seems great. However Steemit is a community, where trolls do not have space and negative people either. The best we can do is to join the community, engage with other users, create connections and support each other.

My formula in Steemit is: Steemit = dedication + effort + engagement + knowledge: Success

  • Optimize the titles of your post

When we see an article, we click on article depending on the title you have. Some are unaware that on the Internet we only have 4 seconds to capture the attention of a user, so the titles is the first thing to pay attention.

Here are some formulas:

1- Questions: Do you know how to do ...? Do you know the formula ...? Because it is important...?

2- Promise of something: Like 5 tips for .... 20 Tips for .... The guide to succeed ...

3- Errors: 7 Errors I made .... 10 Errors I will not repeat in my life ... Never make these 20 mistakes that ...

4- Solutions: 10 tips for ... 20 sales of ... 25 practical tips for ...

Steemit is a great community, which means you have to create connections. It's not just about you, it's about the whole community.

Well I hope you serve this post of @anahilarski if you can can review your post is always sharing good content.

@blueorgy

@jakvier

Sort:  

Thank you for the tips and translation! :)

Great read with loads of valuable information. Thanks for sharing! I'm still very new to Steemit so posts like this really help out!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jakvier from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.45 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

I am a rookie on Steemit. My son introduced it to me. Thanks for sharing this post it really helped me understand how to blog effectively. The tool of formulas really helped me get it. Thanks again.

@resteem.bot
Resteemed and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!
Read here how the new green bot from Berlin works.
@resteem.bot

wow thanks for the tips it Will be helpful to me because am new in steemit THANKS

Hi @jakvier, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71249.51
ETH 3815.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.41