You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is GrumpyCat Abusing It's SteemPower?

in #steemit6 years ago

Why should I delegate you anything? As much as I'd like to help people in need, I don't know who you are or anyone else on here for that matter.

And I certainly don't have enough SP to just willingly give it away to a bunch of people who'd like to have more of it.

It took a lot of time, money and effort to get to where I am on Steemit and I'm not about to start handing it all away for free to some random person who isn't family, who isn't a friend, who's not even an acquaintance, just a plain ol' stranger...beautiful, though she may be.

Sort:  

You see, that's what I'm talking about.
You have no reason not to give, you will not lose anything from this.
I understand that you have ported your money for this, but you are delegating instead of giving it, that is, it will come back to you when you need it.
Try to do good to any SP, you will see that you will not lose anything, but you will find a loyal friend.
What do you think, I deceive you?
I will use it for good purposes!

True on the not really giving away part, but by delegating a portion I lose the same percentage on my upvote, so I DO lose something...and that's why everyone charges Steem or SBD to loan out their SP.

Another point to make: while it's true that delegating only 10 or 100 SP won't really hurt my voting power, it also won't help anyone to be delegated that small of an amount. It's going to require at least a couple thousand SP before you can start making anything curating that's close to worth the time that it'll take to earn it.

Also, I don't have any reason to believe that you're a bad person or won't use the SP in a healthy way, but I have a hard time picking favorites to delegate to. There are literally hundreds of thousands of people here on Steemit that have little SP and would love for me to delegate them some. Why you?

Please don't take this the wrong way, but you're just another person who I've come across here on Steemit that has asked in one way or another to use some of the power I've managed to accumulate to "lift" up their account in some way (either by large upvote or through delegation or what-have-you).

I wish you luck and I may even upvote some of your stuff in the future if it looks like you're giving it real passion, helping you to build up your own SP, but that's as far as my giving goes for now.

You think that I'm a beggar and a bummer, that I do not want to achieve this myself.
But I'm ready to work, and I just need a small start for 1 month, then I'll dial 1000 SP and delegation can be removed.
It is a great pity that you do not understand me, it's because when you started you had money, but I do not.
Perhaps you are just afraid to do something crazy, and believe no one who is familiar.
In vain, we live once, and you need to use all the possibilities!

If you are sincere put that effort into your account. I built most of mine without putting any money in. I also never took any money out.

You do not require anyone else's SP. Go earn your own.

I think no such thing. My first impression was that you have a lot of ambition and at least a bit of courage. My second, after looking briefly over your blog, is that my first impression was on the money (the ambition part, at least).

That said, I'm looking at your payouts and wondering to myself, why do you even need any SP delegated to you? Just give yourself one week until these posts start paying out and you'll already have a decent amount of SP to start working with.

You'll do fine on here.

I gave your 3-D modeling post a healthy upvote, btw.

Yet you did not understand me and did not want to risk even a small part SP, very sorry, really.
Thanks for the voice though, I did not ask for it. If you are not really interested in my message, you can remove the voice. I'm going to work honestly and a lot, just now I need to start SP

Perhaps you and I BOTH aren't understanding each other.

Delegating 100 SP to you will make essentially no difference for you and delegating you enough to make a difference will hurt my returns. Why would I hurt my returns for you? Why not someone else who needs it more?

You're clearly not struggling that much to earn through your blog. If you really want to build up SP quickly, opt for the 50/50% payout option and cash out your SBD into STEEM on an external exchange like Bittrex or Poloniex. SBD is worth over $6.20 right now (the payout algorithm on Steemit calculates your payout as if SBD is worth only $1).

In other words, your payouts are actually higher than what Steemit shows them as. At $20+ a pop, you'll grow your SP in no time.

Great response. This chick is bugging lmao

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63745.68
ETH 3137.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86