Sort:  

because that would take away their argument for supplementing their incomes at the top... didn't you see the new tagline? lol :)

steemit where the rich get richer.png

I saw it lol. I needed a reply to open the door to my knock knock,
Basically, you have a strong circle jerk team at the top who have too much control, The only way to win is to create a better circle jerk.

@jan23com lol... I think you are right about the circle jerk at the top... And I also agree about the better circle jerk... we just need some time, but we are growing by the day ;)

Because then people would just create secondary accounts and upvote the secondary accounts instead.

How do we know this? Because that's what used to happen in a previous hard fork where you weren't able to self upvote.

It does not matter what system used. the result of manipulation is the same. That was the opening comment. Should not be taken as my sole view. The voting for oneself can be done by so many means. Sure buying a vote is essentially the same thing. My reply to the original comment I made opens the door to these solutions if any want to assist with the change they want to see.

You asked why not just disable the ability to self vote.

I answered because it's not possible to stop it. putting up simple road blocks that can be easily circumvented is just a waste of time. It's better to try and find methods that help incentivise good behavior.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89