Steemit Case Study

in #steemit6 years ago

I am so excited about this new revenue sharing site Steemit, I plan on writing a case study.

The plan:
March of 2018:
I start by showing how few followers I have and how little money in my wallet.

Through the course of the year, until March of 2019, I blog about how I interact with the Steemit community.

I hope by trying to generate traction, I will build a community and revenue.

![steemit screenshot.png]

Before and after case studies are effective.

Statistics that go along with the case studies are persuasive.

I hope to persuade my blog readers that Steemit is a community full of fun, new friends, and revenue.

I know of several people who pay their blogging bills and more.

If things go as I plan, I'll be able to monetize here and teach others how to interact and monetize as well.

Stemians: Any tips for building a community and revenue at Steemit? I look forward to hearing about them and trying your suggestions.
()

Sort:  

Tip #1. Post original Content every day. Don’t need to be long. Include original photos, artwork.

Tip #2 . Only upvote 5-10 posts per day to keep your voting power above 80%

You can check your Voting Power here: http://www.steemd.com/@janicewald

Tip #3 Upvote good posts after they have been posted 30 minutes so that you earn curation rewards

Tip #4 : When you become a Steemit Millionaire remember me.

Tip4: LOL. You have given me so much time. Thank you!
Original content. The content on my blog was original but are you advising me not to post blog content??
Thanks!
Janice

Post from your blog and ignore the @cheetah robot who thinks you are copying your own content.

Many of the robots here on steemit like @cheetah are very stupid. They are not humans and they make a lot of mistakes. The "Cheetah" robots name is like "cheater" since it is only a dumb robot it scans your text and when it finds the same content on your own blog it thinks you are cheating and plagiarising your own content... it is only a dumb robot that missed the link you provided.

Thanks for the tips. Question: Why Only upvote 5-10 posts per day? Can it be more? Also, was told by another blogger that you need to wait 30 min, but also you need to be the first one to upvote.

Your voting power drops by 2% every time you Upvote.... after 10 votes your voting power is down to 80 % .... it takes about a day to get back to 100%.... if you have 100 Steem Power your. Up Vote at 100% is about 1 cent.... if you have 1,000 Steem Power your Vote is worth about 10 cents.... when you go below 80 %Voting power your upvote is worth almost nothing.

Wow, I didn't know that...thanks for the explanation. By the way, I'm following you too.

You can check your Voting Power here.... https://steemd.com/@vyvian

Yours is low at 19% since you must be voting on 40 posts per day - you need to take a break on voting for a few days to let your voting power go back to 100%

Oh I know, I checked that yesterday. Thanks anyway.

Yes ... for curation rewards if you Vote after 30 minutes on a new post you split 99 % of the rewards with those who vote after the 30 minute mark. It is complicated.

Thank you for the info.

Boost Your Post. Send 0.100 STEEM or SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 5000+ followers. check our account to see the follower count.

Still new, so no thank you.

Ignore these robots.... keep your Steem and Steem Dollars when you get them. Convert to Steem Power to increase your Upvote value.

Thank you for the tip. I'm new here too, so I appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73