First month on steemit: what to expect or not

in #steemit6 years ago

Not everybody can be an instant success on Steemit

steem j.jpg

You know the feeling, you are new on Steemit and you break your back writing some posts, only to get just a few upvotes every single time. You get so mad that you sign off and forget about anything related to Steemit for a while.

If you are a newbie and your expectations are extremely high you're on for a falling. The first 21 days can be difficult, not getting as many upvotes and followers as you thought, not knowing what to post to engage people, but the only thing to do is to go forward. If you haven't found your niche jet, but you still want to have some earning; you need to check out these tips:

  • Be active

If you sign on steemit and post only once in a while expecting to get lucky that a whale or dolphin notice you, you won´t go very far. You need to post regularly if you want to get notice and yes sometimes your first posts are crappy but practice makes wonder. However, don’t overdo with your posts; posting some random information, photos, news every 5 minutes can make followers run away from you.

  • Write valuable comments

Don’t expect to get an upvote if your comments are something like these: “thanks for sharing this” “nice post” “good information”. Those generic comment won´t help, if someone takes the time to write a post at least read it. When you make a comment, you need to write about the information you think it’s interesting in the post or write about your opinion in a very polite way. Be careful with the words you write in your comments, sometimes they can be considered offensive to the author’s post.

In my introduceyourself post someone wrote something questioning my single status and my job that I thought it was offensive.

  • Research is the key word

Devote your time doing a little research on Steemit about helpful tips, bots and how to use them, how-to-do, especially what to do and no to do. Learning about those things is going to have a good impact for your own blog. Do not do a one time research, be constant, compare posts, and start to do what they suggest.

I’ve been doing these 3 tips and I've been having some progress; it maybe little, be I'm proud about it. I'm still learning about the community I consider myself a baby in all this, but I’m motivated to keep going

Sort:  

We need a support group, seriously

I joined Steemit within the last few days. It seems that there is always something else that I need to join or some product that I need to purchase so that I can automate everything or make it easier. Thanks for your tips.

there is always something else to do, the first couple of week I felt lost, but I'm always trying to find new information to do better on steemit

Congratulations! You got 62.50% upvote from @lightningbolt, Thanks to @jansanary12! Enjoy!
resteem.jpg

This post has received a 25.00 % upvote from @moneymatchgaming thanks to: @jansanary12. Upvote this Post to Support the MMG Community on Steemit! :)

You got a 14.63% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @jansanary12! Make sure to use tag #redlambo to be considered for the curation post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66455.53
ETH 3036.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67