You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Digital Relationtrips

in #steemit5 years ago

Howdy sir dandays! yeah to some people this is strictly business to grow their accounts and the many others this is almost completely social and they're so sensitive they can feel you rolling your eyes from around the world. I think unfollowing is quite an afront to some steemians and one should investigate their blog before following them, if you don't like what you see after that then don't follow them.

Otherwise it could create some bad feelings and it's just not necessary. If everyone felt about it like we do then if wouldn't matter but then like I said, there are super sensitive people on here. The other aspect, the translation stuff, I have no opinion, I don't pay any attention to that stuff I reckon. I didn't know it was an issue so now I really won't pay any attention to it.

Sort:  

You’re such a good responder, happy Good Friday, sir or celebrated by Catholics at least. Janton, I had no intention of going here when I clicked respond but, what’s your opinion of Notre Dame burning down? Lay it on me. I’d love to know your opinion.

They’re a trip aren’t they, these digital relationships of ours? Maybe it’s cuz it’s so new to be why it fascinates me so much but making judgements, blog investigations, following, all of it, it’s all just text. T. E. X. T. Letters. Just seems like a lot of emotion surrounding text.

Thanks for stopping by, @janton, I sure do appreciate your responses. We’re in different lands, sure, but my digital radar said you’re digitally meant that from your digital heart.

haha! howdy sir dandays! you were meant for digital social media and you didn't even know it until you got on Steemit! lol. That's amazing. My digital heart? yes absolutely. lol.

Hey as soon as I said that about unfollowing I get back to my comments and of course I had an unfollowed alert from someone that I like but didn't have time to pursue. That's something you could talk about, it's the same with everyone on here that I've talked to, maybe it;s not that way with you but people drop off and you never hear from them again unless YOU chase THEM!
they unfollow you because they didn't hear from you. It never occured to them that maybe they could contact you.lol.
I always have to chase people down or else I never hear from them. So is that just me and the people I talk to?

out of the hundreds of people I try to stay in contact with, there might be 2 or 3 that will contact me to stay in touch. Everybody else I gotta chase down and stalk. So if you have to chase someone down to get them to stay in touch, when they obviously didn't care enough to contact you, do you still call that person a friend?

They act like old friends when they reply after you tracked them down after 2 weeks of not hearing from them, is that just an act? Do we really have friends here? the "love" word is thrown around an awful lot too. love love love to talk to you! even though I've never gotten back to you and have to be chased down! lol. just food for thought, you could go crazy with a post like that and you could pull it off brilliantly!

As far as the Notre Dame fire, I haven't been following the news. I mean I heard about it and my first thought was arson, like terrorist arson. But then with the construction going on and they thought it was the electricals system being worked on, that made sense but I didn't hear anything yesterday, about it. I was left assuming it was an accident and I was also wondering if they had insurance and what THAT would cost?!
why, what have you heard, do you think it was a wiring short or something in the remodeling or rehabb electrical system? I want your professional opinion.

Yes, I think it’s just you. I don’t think anyone else chases someone down that leaves. I didn’t even know that was possible actually, get alerted when you lose a follower?! 🤔 Mist Be one of the bots or dapps or whatever they’re called.

Thank you so much, Janton, for being so encouraging, you’re always telling me how I could put something together and I really appreciate your confidence.

My professional opinion about the Notre Dame fire, well, I would have to be there to look and, even then, they have pros who study their whole life to pin point the issue. An electrical fire is absolutely capable of burning down that church and anything else when hot goes to ground and the circuit doesn’t trip. I really find the situation peculiar though because we both know who’s really running the show so I wonder why? Why was that church supposed to burn down and why now? Why before Holy Week?

howdy sir dandays! yes the timing of the Notre Dame fire is suspect for sure.

As far as chasing people, everyone I know on here who has been successful has had to chase people, that's the only way we can stay active with them, I've talked to many of them (rep70 and above)and they all agree that it's a constant chase. If you don't have to chase them that's because they're staying in touch with you on your posts. But if you don't have to then you're the only one that I've heard of who doesn't have to.

I don't chase anyone down that leaves though, I just get the notice like everyone else does, the unfollowed notice. I don't use any bots for that, esteem and most of the platforms let you know, I've heard that all of them let you know.

Really? The only one I know how to use is Steemit, how do I get it to notify me when I lost a follower? I mean, I’m made aware my count is minus one but I’ve never caught the name of the person.

Thank you, Janton.

Howdy sir dandays! I have no idea on steemit, I never paid attention to it plus they've taken so many features away it may not be there anymore. Like the search feature that was really nice to have. I just use esteem all the time because of the upvotes so I don't know what steemit has, I just hear that they're stripping it to the bone in a desperate attempt to save money so they can try and stay afloat. One of those many writings on the wall type of things. And why so many went to weku.

Esteem. Yeah, I guess my connection is too weak, I don’t know?? But I can’t get the app to load up on my phone. I’ve tried working with steempeak and snapshot, I’m just not very comfortable with them.

Howdy again sir dandays! I don't know either, about the esteem connection. I think they're working on a web based version though. What makes you uncomfortable about steempeak and snapshot? I haven't tried snapshot. I just got on esteem because their upvotes are so generous just for using them...like 60 to 70 cents per post for free.

I'd get on their discord and ask them about that problem. they have a great reputation of working with everyone really well and can fix any problem.

Really? The only one I know how to use is Steemit, how do I get it to notify me when I lost a follower? I mean, I’m made aware my count is minus one but I’ve never caught the name of the person.

Thank you, Janton.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70