You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Papa Rodin Rambles - Resteems

in #steemit6 years ago

howdy there @paparodin! I couldn't agree more about resteeming..almost all the time when someone resteems something it's not what I'm interested in. And then like you said, when you go check out a blog and you can't even find anything written but the account holder? that's crazy. hey I love the new graphics I think it really is striking and pops out! great job.

Sort:  

Thanks a bunch. I always liked the color black. White and grey are also interesting tones, but somehow, I developed a liking for magenta'ish color tones and really wanted to incorporate them somehow.

Glad you liked the post and the new designs! I intend to create a wordpress blog for myself soon as well, do you think I should use a similar colorscheme?

I would definitely use that color or something similar, I think it's very unique! What will you do with a wordpress blog, try to grow it so it can be monetized?
you could be writing posts and then put them on both the blog and Steemit!

The idea is to post general posts like book reviews on both platforms while keeping steemit related things here on steemit. Steemit exclusives, basically, like my weekly promotion posts for example, would remain here.

I would also use the opportunity to remind people about Steemit being a thing, maybe growing the fish tank a bit that way.

Not sure about monetizing a blog. I need to read up on that a bit more.

yes sir paparodin that is a great plan, effectively getting double work out of each post, except the exclusively Steemit posts like you said.

The only way that I know to monetize a blog besides selling something on it directly, is to grow it until you have a large audience or followership and then Google will allow you to put ads on there for similar themed products and you get paid whenever someone clicks on one of the ads.

The big blogs make really good money that way and have lots of ads on their blog.

Those are the two I could think of as well. Since I make mostly book related things, I could use amazon affilates or something like that to offer the books that I have read and wrote about. Not sure how well that would be taken in, but I am willing to give it a try.

well sir I think that would work great as long as you had a large following and I have a feeling you will!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89