Steemit challenge to post daily until the end of the year...

in #steemit6 years ago

Robert-Collier-Quote.png

I was excited about Steemit immediately and spent a lot of time here, but I got a little stagnant and started posting more on Facebook just becasue of ease of use of the interface. I need to make a concious effort to focus more attention here becasue it is the right thing to do. Mark Zuckerberg and the Facebook Billionaires that are profiting off of me are using all the info they can get from me and are using it for their own gain. That is their business model and I guess it is working really well, but if a platform like Steemit takes away even a small chunck of traffic from the big social networks we all win!

Steemit supports the people that are actually creating the content. I liked a few articles on Steemit a little while ago and realized I was "creating " about $.25 as a reward for every upvote I gave. If that $.25 is converted to Steem power it actually multiplies upon itself, in a small way, but I think it makes us all stronger.

I am going to challenge myself to post at least once a day on Steemit until the end of the year, I know that sounds a little stupid, but I just want to create a pattern of consistency for myself. Who will join me in committing to one post a day? If you do and declare it publicly here as a comment I will do my best to upvote everyone everyday until the end of the year!!! (Just as long as your post is about something good or positive)

Sort:  

you are a good blogger keep it up

nice writing about steemit

I crashed and burned on this challenge, I guess I have to pick myself up and keep swinging:-)

Good Read and challenge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67241.02
ETH 3727.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77