MUSIC CLUB SESSIONS: FUNKY GROOVE

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Playing a funky groove with Alan Concepion(follow him on Facebook!!) It was one of those days where we're just making random noise and came up with this groove ! After playing around with this progression for a little while, it started to sound like an idea that was worth making an effort to show the public ! If you like what we do, please leave a like, comment your opinions and subscribe to my Youtube Channel for more cool stuff like this !! Also, Don't forget to Upvote ! And give feedback on my my blogs and let me know what you think about my work by leaving a comment ! Also follow me on Twitter to keep up with other stuff in the future ! Thank you ! and don't forget, MUSIC LIVES ON !

Sort:  

Nice track. Reminds me of parts of Herbie Hancock's "Head Hunters" album.

Its actually B.B King, but you were close ! Thanks for the feedback

Very nice sound! I like jazzy/bluesy style music (my brother leans that way in his style) I will check you out on youtube :)

Thank you so much ! I really appreciate the positivity, does your brother play drums ?

Glad to! Just guitar and harmonica, but he jams with a good friend who plays the drums...someone I will also be talking to about getting on steemit ;)

I subscribed to your channel, I love listening to people jam. If you're interested, here's one of the videos I posted of my brother Marvin Gaye/Ed Sheeran cross-over He also has a bunch of originals, a couple of which I posted on my page ;) If you do end up checking them out, I'd prefer comments to votes, stuff I can tell him to help encourage him.

Thank you for supporting my blog, and showing appreciation for the music ! Ill check out your videos as well and show appreciation as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60