You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Went From 25 to 60 Rep in Under 3 Months

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey Brandon I'm fairly new to steemit about a month old I used a lot of your videos to get my foot in the door so I appreciate the tips tricks and instructions. I give you props for a connecting and giving feedback to others that follow and watch your videos.
I have a question on how we should go about getting recognized for our good content when we are new and unseen? There are a lot of individuals like yourself who usually follow and probably upvote a certain amount of other people that are already recognized. I know that there is a lot of good content out there and for somebody new putting out good content it may not get many views or likes so I'm not sure how to get more recognition on the platform thanks for pumping out the videos the clear easy to understand you're doing an awesome job!

Sort:  

Hey @jaredzimmerman, thanks for the support. I truly appreciate it!

I love this question because I too was brand new just 3 months ago. And now, I'm gaining recognition from accounts like @dtube and @thejohalfiles. I truly believe the biggest two factors are quality and consistency. I also created this video on things you can do to reach your goals and I've stuck to this religiously: https://steemit.com/steemit/@brandonfrye/15-ways-to-reach-your-steemit-goals-in-2018

I can see from your channel that you're already gaining traction with upvotes, comments, and followers. So now all you need to do is continue pushing out content and tweaking where you feel you need to. If you listen closely to your following, they'll let you know exactly what they want.

thank you for the insight. My schedule was busy and it's hard to post consistently I do have a range of topics so I'm working on narrowing things down and posting more consistently thanks again for the reply!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67