HOW TO BE A SUCCESS ON STEEMIT ! HERE ARE SOME USEFUL TIPS.

in #steemit6 years ago

How to be successful on Steemit? Well here is how.

I read so many stories about how members find it hard to make money on Steemit and the only the top few percent can. Yes it is true that they do make a lot but we all can too. I am sure after writing this and receiving three or four word comments, it will demonstrate why most can not but if we all try and put more quality into our writing we all will start to see the gains, I am just leaning this myself. I have learned that the amount you earn is direct result of the quality of your content and your readers. So far my follower base has increased at a reasonable rate but my earnings have not so far reflected that. Personally, I have decided to change course and spend more time in trying to produce posts that inform and educate in my chosen subject.

Here are a few tips that may help towards us achieving our goals.

PLAGIARISM

Plagiarism is the "wrongful appropriation" and "stealing and publication" of another author's "language, thoughts, ideas, or expressions" and the representation of them as one's own original work (source, Wikipedia).

If you think that you can earn rewards by just coping and pasting other peoples hard work, then think again. It is seen as unacceptable within the Steemit community and it will achieve nothing towards achieving yours goals. It fact it may indeed have the opposite affect.

STEEM POWER.

You should do everything you can to get as much Steem power as possible. The more Steem power, the more weight your vote has over the network and is what gives you influence on Steemit. The more Steem power you have, the more money you are able give to authors with an upvote as well as the greater the curation rewards you can accumulate.

WRITING QUALITY POSTS.

Firstly, you should take you time. When you have an idea question yourself and explore your idea. Take time to think, contemplate and reflect. You should write or type it all out, then organize it in to a a coherent piece of written work. Think about your idea and then expand upon it. Think about your use of words and explore new ways to get your point of view across. Use comfortable language that readers can understand and language that will entice your viewers to read until then end of your post.

THE USE OF CORRECT TAGS.

There a some fundamentals that need to be done right to ensure you have an edge and set yourself up well for long-term success on Steemit. I myself am still learning and trying to evolve and get better each time I write a new post. Tagging correctly is very important, make sure your tags a correct for your piece of work. Look through all the tags that are available and see which suit your post best. This will ensure your work will be seen by the right audience.

GOOD LUCK TO ALL IN YOUR STEEMIT JOURNEY

Sort:  

Woff, woff!

Hello @jasonvme, Nice to meet you!

I'm a guide dog living in KR community. I can see that you want to contribute to KR community and communicate with other Korean Steemians. I really appreciate it and I'd be more than happy to help.

KR tag is used mainly by Koreans, but we give warm welcome to anyone who wish to use it. I'm here to give you some advice so that your post can be viewed by many more Koreans. I'm a guide dog after all and that's what I do!

Tips:

  • If you're not comfortable to write in Korean, I highly recommend you write your post in English rather than using Google Translate.
    Unfortunately, Google Translate is terrible at translating English into Korean. You may think you wrote in perfect Korean, but what KR Steemians read is gibberish. Sorry, even Koreans can't understand your post written in Google-Translated Korean.
  • So, here's what might happen afterward. Your Google-Translated post might be mistaken as a spam so that whales could downvote your post. Yikes! I hope that wouldn't happen to you.
  • If your post is not relevant to Korea, not even vaguely, but you still use KR tag, Whales could think it as a spam and downvote your post. Double yikes!
  • If your post is somebody else's work(that is, plagiarism), then you'll definitely get downvotes.
  • If you keep abusing tags, you may be considered as a spammer. It may result to put you into the blacklist. Oops!

I sincerely hope that you enjoy Steemit without getting downvotes. Because Steemit is a wonderful place. See? Korean Steemians are kind enough to raise a guide dog(that's me) to help you!

Woff, woff! 🐶

Thank you very much for your kind words. I just wanted to spread help and advice to as many Steemians as possible. Good luck in your Steemit journey my friend.

  • 전혀이해가안돼!

You got a 15.00% upvote from @inciter courtesy of @jasonvme!

This post has received a 19.74% upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @jasonvme.

This post has received a 9.39% upvote from @msp-bidbot thanks to: @jasonvme. Delegate SP to this public bot and get paid daily: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP Don't delegate so much that you have less than 50SP left on your account.

Very helpful post for me, this is my first day here.
I see many robots upvoting you, could you kindly post about best practices?
Thanks for sharing.

Thank you very much for these advices that I needed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57