My Experience on Attending/Conducting Different Meetups : A Compilation of Pictures

in #steemit6 years ago

Without a sense of caring, there can be no sense of community. - Anthony J. D'Angelo

Hello Steemit!


Photocredit : @trydaily

I compiling all the photos of the meetups and campaigns I've attended/conducted for the sole purpose of promoting Steemit and building a strong community that helps one another. The number of Steemians joining is really amazing and has grown significantly. Glad that the community helps one another with the same vision.

The photo above is our group photo for 7th Cebu Steemians Bloggers Meetup. As you can see, the number of people attended was really amazing! I personally thank @itinerantph, @fernwehninja, @bellatravelph, and @ninyea for organizing this such amazing activity.

As a Compilation, Here are the Photos of the Meetups I have attended

  • Steemph.cebu World Food Day

A steemph.cebu funded event were we aim to change the world by giving free meals and a pair of slippers to more than 150 Children in Mandaue City, Cebu in coordination with the Mandaue City Government.

  • Steemph.cebu Gift Giving Day

Another @steemph.cebu funded event were we aim to inspire and transform the lives of the families in line with the essence of Christmas. With this


Photocredit : @carpieeew

  • 6th Steemit Bloggers Meetup

A meetup event initiated by @itinerantph and @fernwehninja uniting all Steemit Bloggers in Cebu City. It started with small numbers and now it's becoming huge every meetup.


Photocredit : @purepinay

Steemit Orientations Conducted

My goal of Promoting Steemit started in our School. With the hope of sharing the opportunity and blessings to others by sharing how amazing Steemit platform is. It is with the help of these awesome buddies, @themanualbot & @dwaeji-aizelle to conduct this such amazing activity.

  • Steemit's First University Campaign

This marks my first ever promotion of Steemit to our university. It was just attended by nearly 15 students (some left before we took the picture). Me and @themanualbot are sharing our knowledge about Steemit and how are we paid for the content that we share. It was the first event that made me more motivated to another meetup.

  • Steemit's 2nd University Campaign

The numbers were growing fast! The Steemit users who joined the campaign have grown significantly. Promoting Steemit to my co-students was fun and enthusiastic. Most of them were in fact Engineering students! That's what Steemit really started. It's like a virus here in our Engineering department.

  • Steemit's Third Community Meetup

This embarks my journey of promoting Steemit outside in our university. It is a challenging one because there's not suitable place to conduct such. Things like setting up a projector and using a microphone. It is indeed challenging, I just settled with a fast food restaurant Jollibee and it was absolutely amazing. The Steemit users are quite happy with it.

  • Steemit's 4th Campaign

This is quite amazing because @purepinay took so much time travelling just to be here in our school : University of Cebu. It was indeed inspiring. What's more inspiring is that another set of Steemians are joining in the platform. New faces and sets of Steemians are joining the fastest growing platform.

I have been very Passionate over my 9 months experience with Steemit

Steemit has been a life changer for me. It transformed my life and my family's life too. I have a long story before I joined Steemit. Life was very hard before Steemit was introduced to me. All thanks to @themanualbot for inviting me to this amazing platform. The moment he said Blogging I got hooked. That's when the story started.

I'm happy sharing the platform because it makes me a better individual. It helps me grow and I am personally happy with what I have in Steemit.

Thank you everyone for Being Part of my Journey.

Thank you for my mentors : @donkeypong, @hanshotfirst, @surpassinggoogle, @sircork, and a lot of Steemians who cross my path in Steemit. Words can't explain how much I am thankful guys. Love you!

Sort:  

its always a good thing seeing you @jassennessaj - you are such a great ambassador for steemit! see you around again

Wow, mka.inspired kaayo ka sir @jassennessaj

@ jassennessaj..............so excellent get together.......all of steemains enjoy so much,,,,,,as your photography........its a memorable day that you spent........best of luck....

Excellent convention! We must continue to promote steemit:)

I hope were also gonna have meet up here in CDO ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85