Your Speed Doesn't Matter

in #steemit6 years ago

Dear Friends,

How many times have you felt you're achieving things at a very slow rate?

The moment you decide to focus on something and never let it go even if it takes time to get it, this is when in a fast or slow way you can get to your destination.

Capture+_2017-11-02-05-44-08.png

Your destination could be anything, like a house, savings, invesments, cars, vacations, etc. The moment you stop looking outside of yourself, it's the moment where you feel your destination is coming pretty fast, because you are working from within and the reality process works faster to give you what you want or desire.

Never understimate yourself because your capacity to manifest what you want goes far beyond of our imagination. One thing I can tell you is "Life is about the journey, not the destination". If you think you are being too slow, I advise you to enjoy your Journey instead.

"If you want to get an education, just travel the world"
"Love everybody the same way you love yourself. If you don't love yourself, you have no one to love".
"You change the world by changing yourself and providing a little bit of kindness everyday".
"Never look down on someone, unless you are helping them up"
"Take care of your body, so your body takes care of you".
"You can't give others what you don't have; If you do, your're giving part of soul instead".

Stay blessed.
UPVOTE AND SHARE!!!!

Sort:  

Absolutely I agree.Most of the time we need to believe something to progress. Because the road we go through most of the time is dark. So we have to believe that it will be enlightened as we progress. Whatever happens, if we do not continue to progress without thinking about stopping, we are always locked in a safe, simple comfortzone.Thanks @javybar great inspiration again. I believe that the strongest element that brings success is progress, even if we think it will fail. I wish Steem Power was high, so I could show this post on the whole community.Thanks again.Upvoted and resteemed !!

thank you very much for these words of experience. We are all in this together so you will build a good SP. Great wishes to you and your dreams.

Just awesome. Thank @javybar. This is so needed right now.
Often it is hard for us to see our progress. We don’t realize how all the small things we do each day add to the bigger picture and get us closer to our goals. Just because you can’t see the progress in your day to day, does not mean you are not getting closer to your goals. Thanks again

thank you for this great opinion, little by little we can all get there. Following you :)

You were just writing directly to my heart. Thanks so much.
You have reassured me that It’s okay to grow slow. Slow progress is better than no progress. Stay positive and don’t give up. It’s not about perfect. It’s about effort. And when you bring that effort every single day, that’s where transformation happens. No matter how many mistakes you make or how slow you progress, you’re still way ahead of everyone who isn’t trying.

Very nice contribution my friend, Thank you very much. I'm glad this content made some impact fro you. Following you as well. :)

Remember how far you’ve come, not just how far you have left to go. Exceptional piece here. You might not be where you want to be, but you’re not where you used to be. Look back at where you came from and let yourself feel proud about your progress. YOU ARE KILLING IT. I think of where I was just 2 years ago. I was stacked with bills and barely getting by, just found out I was pregnant. Living financially stressed like that was not what I wanted for my life.

I started making small steps towards increasing my income. It’s been a slow process of figuring out how to do it all, but I am getting there. I received a promotion at my full-time job shortly after I had my daughter and now I’m building a brand of my own. I don’t live paycheck to paycheck and I actually have money in my savings. As a single mom, with no outside help, that is HUGE. I’ve come a long way in the last 2 years and I have to remind myself of that. I get so anxious about my future and sometimes discouraged about how much further I have yet to go that I forget about everything I’ve accomplished.
It is so important that we are not always focused on how much further we have yet to go.

Unbelievable experience in your Journey my friend. I don't know you but I feel very proud of you. I hope whether is at a fact or slow rate, you keep the progress in your life. Following you as well :)

Beautiful and inspiring post as always.
I loved that you used a tortoise to demonstrate it.
We all have our own speed and pace to achieveing success. Not everyone walks at the same pace. So trying hard to be another person is actually robbing yourself of the best version of yourself. So you just have to keep pushing and never give up.
The thing about pushing through this and moving forward is that not only does your situation change, you change. Your priorities and motives change, your goals for your future change, your lifestyle and the things that you want most change.
This is all a part of growing up, and yes, you can still consider yourself to be "growing up" even if you're 50. The world changes around you every single day, and you can choose to embrace it and change with it, or always remain the same and never grow into the best version of yourself.
Thanks. I love ot

Thank you very much for your kind thoughts. It was funny you mentioned that we are still growing up even if you're 50, because some people at that age are very close minded and think that they know it all. It's all a work in progress for everyone at everyone's own pace.

Speed is just luck. dedication is all that matters. At least that is what my life has been trying to teach me. The problem with sicking to your true believes and simultaniously failing to see quick progress, makes being dedicated somewhat problematic. Asking feedback from people you trust are a great way in order to make sene of wheater you are on the right track or not! nice piece @javybar!


t.

nice piece of yours as well. Thank you :)

😂 ow now that I re-read it after waking up, it's quite fine indeed haha!


t.

each step will take you towards your goal but the condition is just keep going don't look back :)

well said my friend :)

Thank you for your publication Get give us the momentum and determination to continue and the life's eloquence must be overcome and possible mistakes
No matter how many mistakes you have made, however slow you progress, you precede those who do not try to do anything
You have to fight in the hard days, until you deserve the best days of your life

Awesome advice! Slow or Fast progress, enjoy what you're building :)

One feels concerned about one's speed for something when it comes to comparisons. I personally don't like comparisons not because I fear to lose but for I disagree the way they are carried out. For example, several competitions are done without keeping in view the capacity of the person. Take a look at this picture:

As I've mentioned in one of my previous comments, humans have been divided into 16 personality types each one of them is special. So, there can be some comparison based on some similarities and differences but you can't expect all these personalities to act the same way. They can forcibly act to be the same to some extent, may be, but their true potential lies in the fact that they get the right nurturing so that they could bring their true potential to life and thus can help make this world a better place to live in. Having talented is one thing but keep practicing that talent steadily is the key to success.

Slow and steadily still wins the race!

Good job @jabybar. Steem On!

What a great analysis my friend. Everyone has their own pace and no one is faster or slower than others. We are all living our Journey at the time we desire. It may not feel that way, but the more anyone keeps looking outside of themselves, it will feel a very slow progress all the time.

This was such an inspirational post to read. I love the mindset of taking things at your own speed and being proud of every achievement, no matter how small, and always remembering how far you’ve come!
Have an awesome day! Thank you.

Glad you loved the message my friend. You are totally correct. Great feedback. Following you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66739.81
ETH 3087.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73