HELP! I Don't Understand This!

in #steemit6 years ago

Yesterday, I browsed around our Steemit platform. While looking around I saw tons of blog posts without any views. As a blogger and a youtube content creator, I know this can be very frustrating. Spending lots of time and effort on some content and after weeks, months or even years, there's none or very little progress. With this, I decided to just go around upvoting and resteeming blog posts. Not asking for anything in return. Commented on some posts but mostly just upvoted and resteemed. It felt good even if my voting power is small. I thought a simple nudge or poke will encourage someone to continue on and finish strong with what they've started.
surprised-baby-monkeys.jpg
(Image from National Geographic Photographed by Chris Norfolk)
Then I saw some bot comments in some of these posts offering resteem and upvote for a fee... I'm very new on this platform but I was really surprise to see this.. To me it was something like, I'll help you if you pay me.. I couldn't really imagine a community where an idea of helping comes with a fee.. Honestly, I think it's terrible!
Can you imagine this in our society that we live in? In our towns or cities where someone needed a help to get on the bus. A child falls down from his bike. Someone's hat got blown by the wind. And people around them will only help out when they get paid..
With this, I am even more determined to continue on and do my best to help others as much as I possibly can. Especially those who's been posting for months and checking their wallet only contains $5... It's tough.. I know there will be mixed responses to this but I just wanted to put my observations out for the past few days.
Peace and Love!

Sort:  

Yea, it does get annoying to see a post that I've worked hard on get nothing while a meme gets hundreds of dollars.

Regarding the upvote bots though, I've personally found then really useful. When I use them I generally break even on SBD, but then earn Steam Power and reputation. Guess they're they only way I can actually get anything for my posts.

Also, you may want to check out #newbieresteemday

Good luck!

Thanks Nathan! There's always a better way :0)

I agree... BUT If you stick around long enough, you may be able to help people down the road who are just starting off in your position. There's a lot of room to grow and you are still relatively early to the party.

Yup I agree with you @geoffreydemars Thanks for the feedback!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67411.34
ETH 3684.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75