You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FUTURE OF STEEMIT (Specially for Photographers)

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I wouldn't call myself a photographer... I'm just someone who likes to pick up their camera and take pictures! :) I've never promoted anything I've done and the whole instagram/popularity thing never interested me.

It was a crypto youtuber that got me to look into what steemit was. He was talking about it all the time, he was using it, promoting it and now he's gone! : /

You need to have your head in the crypto space to end up here though, there's no doubt about that. Out of all my friends, I have one that knows what cryptocurrency is. The others are clueless and they're happy to stay that way. My husband has one friend who got us interested and a few others who know about it but think it is too risky. But on a whole, I find people from my generation are clueless.

#photogames was the first photography based community I found, I think together you've built a great community!! Looking back (and I haven't been here that long) it was probably #photogames that kept me here. I'm still quite clueless on how to use steemit properly, I'm happy to admit that, easier use with clear instructions really needs to be rectified on steemit's behalf but what I have found is that the kind of people who stick around here are kind and descent people which is refreshing to all the other social media outlets.

I hope all your predictions come to fruition. I agree that the space will only grow, I just hope that it doesn't grow so big that we lose the feel that we have now, that it isn't destroyed and lose it's uniqueness that it now has over other social media platforms.

Sort:  

Love the comment that's why i voted it to the top.

Happy to hear about your experience with @photogames and I'm now interested which Crypto Youtuber because one of them motivated me to go back to an account i created and never used and give it more of a chance.

Thanks @jarvie : )
It was Zach from Crypto Coin News. https://steemit.com/@cryptocoinnewz
He only stuck around for a month. He does 3-4 youtube videos a day and would always say to follow him on twitter for more up to date information and then when he got onto steemit he was plugging that too which made me think, what is this steemit?

He covered steemit in a couple of his videos but it still wasn't enough to really know what it was about.

I'm sure it's not the same youtuber as yours but I'm now intrigued as to who motivated you...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59036.72
ETH 2970.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73