HELLOOO 2018!!! - STEEMIT BLOGGERS MEMORIES & MOMENTS

in #steemit6 years ago

The end of 2017 and the beginning of 2018 was marked
with MANY gifts this year
and I feel truly blessed!!!

Several months ago, I launched the
STEEMIT BLOGGERS DISCORD SERVER

When I started this journey,
I truly had NO idea what a

SIMPLY AMAZING

community would grow from it!

We honestly have THE most PHENOMENAL family of individuals...
and I say family, because that is PRECISELY how I see us.

I am reminded daily of just how blessed I am
to have met each and every one of these people!

The end of the year was kicked off with
a LOVELY gift from
one of our amazing members
@zord189
who is an exceptionally talented animator.

He put this beautiful video clip together
for our Steemit Bloggers Community
to wish everyone a Happy New Year!

Here is the original post where @zord189 explains the idea behind the video.

Thank you SO much @zord189
for that BEAUTIFUL gift!!!!

STEEMIT BLOGGERS NEW YEARS EVE MOMENTS

Yesterday, I decided that it would be awesome
to get members to send in some of their
Old Years Eve photos,
so that we could all get a little taste of just how
magnificently diverse our community of people is

as well as see how differently
we all spent the night last night of 2017! haha

These were some of the snap shots received...

@amarbir - AKA BANANA BOY!

amabir.jpg

amabir1.jpg

@addempsea

addempsea.JPG

@ashleykalila

ashleykalila.jpeg

@asianetwork

asianetwork.jpg

asianetwork1.jpg

@barineka

barineka1.jpg

@berylwills

berylwills.jpg

@calebleejl

calebleejl.jpg

@chomba

chomba.png

@chrismccron

chrismccron.jpg

@claudiaz

claudiaz.jpg

@eaglespirit

eaglespirit.jpg

@gina2017

gina2017.jpg

@jeanwandimi

jeanwandimi.JPG

@kimzwarch

kimzwarch.png

kimzwarch1.jpg

@perennial

perennial.jpeg

@phgnomo

phbr.jpeg

@raymondspeaks

Raymondspeaks.png

@steemsausage

steemsausage.jpeg

@suzayn17

suzayn17.jpg

suzayn17_1.jpg

@tonygreene113

tonygreene113.jpg

tonygreene113_1.jpg

@tudors

tudors.jpg

@vron

vron.jpg

@zord189

zord189.jpeg

zord1891.jpeg

@iamjadeline

20180101_164538.png

IMG-20180101-WA0012.jpg

@coolbuddy

@boycharlieplays

@hayirhah

@shawnamawna

IMG_0803.JPG

@ZeroOoC

@kekegist

@traciyork

@josejirafa

As if it wasn't awesome enough
to share in a slice of the lives
of all the people that I engage with
in our community...

This morning,
the first day of 2018

I woke up to the most AMAZING GIFT!!!!

One of our VERY precious and
greatly appreciated members @zord189
had organised, compiled and sent me
messages from several of our members...

I literally choked on the tears.
It was one of the most beautiful things
anyone has ever done for me
and the messages that I received were truly
a gift....

So I wanted to share these amazing
written gifts with all of you..

MY BEAUTIFUL MESSAGES

Of all the wonderful people I have met on Steemit since joining, you are one of the most consistently upbeat and postive! Your enthusiasm and energy are contagious, both in your blogs as well as on the SteemitBloggers server! I would like to say, "THANK YOU" for all that you do, and for the inspiration you bring to others! You are definitely aces in my book, Lady! Have a blessed New Year and may all your dreams come true!
@thekittygirl

......................

Queen of the Server, Momma Bear, "That lady that bosses everyone around". Founder of our little tribe Steemitblogger. These are just some of the few words and descriptive signifiers that should come to mind when thinking of her. I would like to offer a few new ones of my own: Lady Tippler, Ms. Wine Bibber, Mistress Vino Sponge. I could go on... Thank you for the tremendous work you have done for the server and for giving the best of you efforts. Most of all, for bringing this set of folk together and giving our individual powers and talents a place to take some footing on a broad center-stage that is Steemit. I could say, for my person, that my blog would not be what it is today if it weren't for that work you do. You are appreciated and most treasured. Your Friend, Prince Zakhele Dube aka The Deadsparrow. P.S. We're moving into a new year and I have yet to receive my bottle Caol Ila. Let this be that one New Year's resolution you make and not break.
@deadsparrow

......................

Thanks Jaynie - Steemit was just a cash cow for me until I came to the Steemit Blogger community, and I've actually found a home and something that I believe in.
@raymondspeaks

......................

Jaynie, to a truly amazing lady, I wish you an equally amazing and blessed new year. You are a pillar of strength and the glue that holds this community together, so be sure to take good care of yourself always. With loving wishes and many blessing from across the ocean, lots of love Claudia.
@claudiaz

......................

Thank you for all that you've done and continue to do to support group of Steemit Bloggers! I hope that you’re pleased with the impact your group has had on us and I hope you continue to prosper and grow! You rock! Happy New Year!
@skysnap

......................


@nirgf

......................

Hey Jaynie, I may be new, and we may be a thousand miles apart, just wanna say YOU ROCK LADY! THX for your EFFORTS in KEEPING STEEMITBLOGGERS STRONG!!! Hope you have a BLASTING NEW YEAR!!!:
@asianetwork

......................

Thank you for all the support and fun that you provided to me and everyone else on steemitbloggers. A bigger thank you for the advice that helped me and other people grow on steemit. The biggest thank you with a banana on top - for taking the time out of your busy schedule to make steemitbloggers what it's currently. Love you bosslady and happy new year.
@amarbir

......................

Jaynie! Thank you for all your hard work! It was amazing to join your Discord and discover that it was already a well-oiled machine that worked perfectly. I was greeted by so many friendly people that in a short amount of time I can now call friends. I've also enjoyed reading your content and following you around on your adventures. I hope that 2018 gives us many opportunities to grow closer and continue to do great things in the Steemit Blogger community!
@chrismccron

......................

Jaynie, you have almost single-handedly ignited my passion for Steemit. A couple weeks back, after your off-hand reply to a comment I made (something along the lines of, "well come on - join us!" I finally took the Discord plunge, and have discovered how amazing this community truly is. You and your wicked awesomesauceness Steemit Bloggers group represent to me the heart and soul of what Steemit is supposed to be. May your new year be all that you wish and more.

@traciyork

......................

Hi super mom of your kids and the steemitbloggers! Just like how you were one of those that greeted me on steemit on my first day there, let me also greet you on this first day of the year, Happy New Year! I'm really glad I was able to meet you and see your post about steemitbloggers. I honestly enjoy being here and talking to all kinds of people. I've joined several steemit groups, but none make me feel at home and with friends like the steemitbloggers family which you mother. ;> And I know that you have to constantly watch over us peeps, but I really think that you've started such a wonderful group, and don't listen if there are some who say your rules are difficult. They are not! You keep us all grounded and the group alive, and that is not an easy job, I'm sure, but that's why you rock. Looking forward to having more meaningful, funny, informative and all kinds of conversations. Here's a wine toast to you!
@kdee916

......................

It is amazing how much steemitbloggers has grown in just these few weeks. Just by reading all these comments, my heart jumps for you. The quality, environment created in steemitbloggers is what makes it different & special from any other channels. The reason doesn't lie in it's quantity of members nor its cool banner. But it's all because of you and how you've guided this community. Always looking forward to the best of what the members can do. You are someone I really like a lot. Though, I do not know what 2018 holds for us, but I can assure you, it's gonna be a hopeful one with lots of love, joy, peace, patience, kindness and goodness. Lots of wine too!
@zord189

......................

2017 has probably been a crazy year for everyone or even for me and I am glad that we are celebrating this brand new 2018 together as a community. Being able to join steemit bloggers is one of the best moment I had in 2017, with all my struggles on steemit was able to be solved with the help of everyone here as a friend, helping us up when we are down and sharing the happy moments together. I couldn’t have asked more than anything from this group but to wish it will grow and expand to help many more steemit users in future. Last but not least, thank you Jaynie for making such an amazing effort for everyone regardless of how much sleepless night being spent to build us this empire. And of course I am proud to be in it! #Roar Steemitbloggers!!
@explorenations

......................

It was truly the BEST start to a New Year
I have EVER had and all I can say is...

I LOVE YOU ALL LONG TIME!!!!

Thank you!!!!!

MWAH!!!!!

Here's to an EPIC 2018 for
ALL OF US!!!!!
Whoop Whoop!!!!

Until next time...

Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea 3.gif


APP.png

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Happy new year :)

happy new year @jaynie, thank you this post.

Happy New Year to you too x

Amazing blog and images @jaynie. Only @stbrians is not inclusive. May I be your friend

Happy new year to all steemians. A very big thank you to you too @jaynie your good work have brought us all together

A very Happy New Year to you too and thank you for being a part of our lovely community x

Happy new year

Wishing you a happy and fulfilled 2018

Thank you and to you too :)

Thanks @jaynie
Happy new year
2018 will definitely be the best year ever

happy new year all my steemit family and thanks @jaynie for the awesome new year welcome ,, i resteemed this

Happy New Year to you too! and thank you for the support :)

Oh wow! I LOVE LOVE LOVE all of the diversity here! I also love seeing what everyone was doing... even though I was in bed by 11:30!

Happy New Year everyone :) What a fantastic community! Thank you @jaynie for putting this all together!

Happy new year

Thank you so much for your lovely words @byn - in fact I was also in bed at 11.30 hahaha ;) Wonderful to have you with us xxx

Happy new year to everyone. This is amazing. Keep soaring high @jaynie.

@seyiodus.

And a Wonderful New Year to you too dear :)

thanks @jaynie for the kind words and thank you @zord189 for making this video possible and organising the wishes for jaynie, a great team indeed.

Much love to you hon xxxx and a VERY Happy and Prosperous year ahead MWAH!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70586.26
ETH 3763.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79