You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit and Our Business

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

This was really refreshing :) Been mostly seeing/hearing about the negatives on Steemit.

And glad to know you are enjoying Steemit so far. You make awesome content. In fact, I'm planning to binge-read the ones that I missed (I know there were a lot).

You are right about finding great talent here too. I see a lot of exceptional artists and writers here too. Perhaps someday, you can start a tabletop or gaming community of your own here on Steemit.

Sort:  

Yeah, I occasionally see people complaining about Steemit, though generally I hear people who have reasonable concerns and don't make it an obsession. There's something of an elephant in the room that people should be aware of, but I think the people who run the Steem blockchain are aware of them and doing their best to kee pon top fo them.

I'm really enjoying Steemit. It strikes a good balance between being less addiction-oriented than other social media networks and providing a lot of ways to really engage with quality content. People are really communicative, and they're respectful too. It's a very positive atmosphere, at least from what I see, and that's something that you can't even cultivate if you want to on a platform like Twitter.

I'd love to get more people involved in Steemit. I'm always surprised by finding two or three people who know about Steemit and use it in any large group, but there's just not enough people to sustain communities. I think that part of what would help Loreshaper Games but also in a larger sense average users on Steemit would be to have more members of specific communities involved. As it stands I see a lot of people who are really talented having to wear a few hats to really maximize engagement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63571.79
ETH 3068.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97