Steemit has changed quite a bit!

in #steemit7 years ago

heraclitus.jpg

I hadn't logged in to Steemit for a few days. So when I logged in today, it was interesting being greeted by a new logo and a some layout changes.

What I think about it

The logo

Right now all I see is something that resembles a speech bubble. I think it reflects the interactive nature of the site and how interaction is at it's core. When looked at as a whole, you can make out an 'S'. I feel it was better reflected in the old logo but I guess it may eventually grow on me in the next couple of days.

The Post button

To be honest, I don't really like it. I think it would have looked better without the shadow. It stands out enough because it's the only element in the header that has white text and it's background is already in sharp contrast with the main color, white.

The layout

As far as I can see it hasn't changed too much. The tags have been moved to a drop down to give the content more room. It looks good so far.

What other changes have you spotted?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56